|The London Times|

V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N!
Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 11:57 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I AM DONE WITH MIDTERM EXAMS! Can I get a "Hallelujah Amen"? You know it's weird. . .I have way more classes this semester, plus in theory they're supposed to be harder since they're honors, but I feel significantly de-stressed this time. The days do come when a frantic scurry comes around to finish a paper within hours (okay to be truthful: minutes. Yes this has happened�more times than one!). But in general I'm finding handling 6 classes is not too bad. At least not as hard as I expected. But if I tried to add work in the mixture, fuhgeddaboudit. I see how Sarah and Mindy are struggling now, and I wonder if that was what was making me so crazy last term. Methinks yes.

I finished my "When Worlds Collide," and "Rights Choices and Values," and I feel happy with both of them. Of course that may just be the exhilaration of being thisclose to being on vacation! I am leaving in a few hours actually, but I am trying to stay up as long as possible so that I'm utterly exhausted and sleep on the plane. This has two great results:

(a) I sleep through the flight and what would normally by 9-11 hours is significantly reduced so that I don't go stir crazy (I don't know what I'm going to do when I go to school in New Zealand and there are twenty four hour flights, yikes).

(b) I get adjusted to the time zone easily due to the flights I take, which land in the morning of the arrival location. Presto, I'm in that new time zone!

I am getting really sleepy though. It's been a long day, what with my tests and my date avec Carl.

We saw a terrible movie: Along Came Polly. It wasn't funny enough in anything: stupid humour, gross-out humour, or witty humour. But you know we didn't watch all of it anyway, hehe. And at least the popcorn was good; they have kettle popcorn in cinemas here! It almost makes up for the fact that they have no butter. . .almost.

Afterwards we decided to head over to a pub here in Richmond, one of the many O'Neils which proliferate all over the place. It was hoppin' for a Thursday night, and there was actually a live band. Mmm, I love not having to pay for drinks! I have stood up for my round once per date so far though, so that's fine right? He's very gentlemanly in the traditional way but he's definitely not sexist in any way, so it's not linked to that. He's just a sweetie! We hung out chatting and listening to the live band singing disco standards such as "Love is a Battlefield," by Pat Benetar and "Bad Girls" by Donna Summer. Good times and the lead singer was really talented and had 'the look' so good luck to her.

The date ended as they customarily will, in his car (which is so cute), but so far nothing past first.

Alright, well I'm starting to get a bit tired so maybe I'll cheat a little with the sleeping thing. . .

YAY I'm going HOME in a few hours!!!!

And all that entails:

cat cuddles

parents

Michelle!

(And Alex but we're on not-so-good terms right now unfortunately)

Sushi Rock (mmmm)

Legal clubs and bars!

The BEACH (though it will probably be toooo cold)

Santa Cruz boarwalk

Driving, yesss

A full bed with high tc sheets

AND!

Just plain vacation.

See some of you soon, tata : )

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006