|The London Times|

Two in One
Saturday September 6th, 2003 at 7:08 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Last night was fun, a lot of fun. Then this morning I woke up to realize I had no clue where I'd left my Murakami LV containing $2,000 in cash and my passport (I had that in my bag because (I was opening up a banking account. . .not randomly!). We went to security and watched through tons of digital footage. It was weird seeing myself and others on the monitor, and what was going on before and after we arrived. THEN I remembered, after about 2 hours, that I'd shoved it in the hedge in front of my house "for safekeeping." Yeahhhh. . .it was that kind of a night.

Today, once we got all the stress of the morning was out of the way, Rosie, Elana, Lauren, Mindy, and I went to Oxford street for some shopping. We did this instead of Portobello Road, which was our previous plan. On our way to the tube stop, here in Richmond, we stopped in a petshop where they had the tiniest, sweetest, cutest kittens. Elana and I wanted one so much. It would live in the house, but mostly in our room. . .

Then on the way out we saw that actor from Four Weddings and a Funeral and Sliding Doors. I think is name is John Hannah. . .? Once in downtown London we went into all the main ones, and I found a gorgeous white coat at Topshop. Too bad it didn't fit over my chest. But as we came in, there was a petite girl with big wavy hair chatting to a security lady, while everyone was streaming in and out. That girl looked very familiar. . .it was Keri Russel. No one noticed at all, but I grabbed my roommate's arm. We were standing right next to her, and she's quite small in person. So tiny. I decided not to bother her though, because she was on her own and seemed to just be content to be unrecognized. Plus it's just NOT my style. I had a camera in my bag but as we were right next to her (several inches away) it wouldn't be very easy to surreptitiously snap a picture. But oh well. I wasn't a huge Felicity fan or anything, I just thought it was funny we saw two successful actors in one hour, unrelated to one another.

Now, stuffed from my delicious chicken satay and peanut sauce and spring rolls, I'm resting, and then later tonight we're going to a lounge/dj club. It's mellow, which is good, because we're all pretty sleepy.

And tomorrow? Laundry day. And HOW.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006