|The London Times|

BLAAAAAAAAA
Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 12:43 a.m.

Sooner or Later

I am in a rather foul mood right now, and I'm not ashamed!

(A) I'm rather upset with certain friends who really ought to have been more supportive in the last week than they were. Disappointed, I would say is the better word.

(B) I'm going in for HELL week. I have to:

-Do 5 midterms (super-hard from the looks of the study guides, too, ugh)

-Review twelve books on the how London class structures were affected by the Blitz in World War II and then write a ten page report on the evolution of the literature in the past 50 years, by Friday. It is a LITERATURE REVIEW (emulating prof's voice). If I write anything resembling an essay, I FAIL "not because it isn't well-written and brilliant, but because it isn't what you were asked to do" (Prof again). The problem is I've written scores of essays, but never a lit. review, so I am slightly nervous.

- Go to Oxford Circus's Mac Store to buy a new charger for my powerbook, which costs me �55 ($110). The last one I bought was PC, and so it was cheaper, but I should have known. It's been only a few months and already it has completely ceased to work for no apparent reason therefore making my laptop die and subsequently trapping all my work on my Literature Review (notes on books already done, etc) on there. Oh yeah, so THAT's why I hate PCs!!! DAMN IT!

(C) My play is over. This is probably actually for the best, considering that if I still had to perform next week with everything else on top of it, I'd probably have myself committed. But still, I will miss it.

(D) I got in a row with my mom. It got quite heated, and we're very close so it was upsetting. Luckily it's been resolved but it still wore me out.

I have one of those midterms tomorrow, so I'd better get to bed. WHEN WILL IT BE MARCH 6th? I want to be in Tenerife right now.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
Nirvana All Apologies

What I'm reading:
All I can see for miles are books on the London Blitz.

What I'm Wearing:
light blue plaid cotton pajama bottoms and a white mens v-neck tee.

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006