|The London Times|

Life.
Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 5:22 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Right now I�m wrapped in a fluffy down comforter, watching the snow falling heavily through my three large picture windows. . .this room is wonderful; it�s just a little cold. It�s been snowing for three days now, on and off, all sorts of types. . .large fluffy clumps the size of my thumbnail drifting slowly but plentifully down, wet misty types, and the type going on now, the hard, compact tiny ones falling quickly. It�s so foreign to me, being from California, but I love it, especially those soft fluffy ones that land on your nose and eyelashes. It never stays on the ground though, which is probably better. Last year I was in peril of falling on my face and/or ass every other second after melted snow refroze over night on the sidewalks.

Yesterday was very difficult after what had happened in the middle of the night before (middle of the night for me, that is). In fact, I stayed up unconsciously. I was lying in bed in the dark, thinking it�s happening right now, and being incredibly upset knowing that. When I told my mother about this, she blamed herself for telling me the time. But he�s (oh. Was. God damn it) MY cat. I needed to be involved in the process, as difficult as it has been. But anyway, all day yesterday I was on the verge of tears. For some reason I didn�t think it would be as difficult as it has been, but I keep thinking of all the things that have been so endearing to me in the past decade, that I�ll never have again. . .it�s been really hard.

Opening night for The Vagina Monologues is tomorrow night in Kensington, so needless to say we�ve been having rehearsal until 11:30 every night. So far it�s been nice because it gets my mind of things, entering the �zone� or what not. Also I feel really excited about it! I�ve missed being on stage, and the thrill of getting it done well is something I can�t believe I�ve forgone for this long. . . I didn�t get any notes last night which was a mood-booster after a bad day, since (if you�ll excuse bragging for a second) I was the only one, so I got to go home early.

The other side of that is that rehearsals have all been in Richmond, and I�m in Kensington. (My Uni has two campuses: Richmond is for lowerclassmen and Kensington is for upperclassmen, and we have performances at each) It takes about an hour to an hour and fifteen minutes to get there, and since it�s been snowing, it is extremely, extremely cold on those underground platforms. Also my iPod died on my last night for lack of charging, so I had no tunes to accompany me on the journey.

Sometimes, to amuse myself, I count the amount of iPod earbuds visible on the platform. Once you notice it, you can�t stop. I�d say that about a third of passengers will be wearing them, at least on the lines I ride. It makes me laugh, even though I am one of them. It seems to me that in London , if there is a hot item, everyone must have it to show a measure of status. On the other hand, it really is ideal for the underground, the gym. . .

Anyway, at least tonight rehearsal shall be in the school�s theatre here in Kensington, as opposed to the one in Richmond, which saves me a huge measure of stress, not to mention money!

If anyone reading this is in London tomorrow or this weekend, you should come! It�s going to be really good, and ALL money, every penny, goes to charity. Ten percent will go to a Women�s Foundation in Iraq, selected by Eve Ensler, the playwright, and the other 90% will go to a women�s shelter or charity right here in London. It�s playing in Kensington tomorrow at 7:30 on Young Street, which is right off High Street Kensington. The building is the one directly across from Barkers Department Store, with the 'Richmond University' Crest on the doors. On Friday and Saturday it�s playing at 7:30 in Richmond on Queen�s Road on Richmond Hill, in the Uni campus. Come by, it�s only �5!

Well I see that it�s stopped snowing for now, but I�m sure it will come back soon. . .

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
The Perishers Sway

What I'm reading:
Mostly assignments, nothing fun for now.

What I'm Wearing:
Black lycra capris and my Urban Outfitters Everyone Loves an Irish Girl tee.

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006