|The London Times|

Goodbye Mugsy.
Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 7:22 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I am really, really sad right now. My cat, the one I've had since I was 9--since he could fit inside my hand--and has slept with me every night that I've been home, my baby, is being put to sleep in a few hours, and I can't be there. I can't believe I will never see him again. I've never lost anyone close to me, but this cat is like a family member to me. I was, AM, profoundly attached. He wasn't even old, but he got cancer of the mouth, which is inoperable, and he wasn't able to even eat, so it was time. The worst, aside from being so far from home so that I can't say good bye, is that none of my friends has pets, so no one understands how I feel. . .I love you Mugsy.


Early January, '05

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
Coldplay's Politik

What I'm reading:
Still the first of the His Dark Materials trilogy

What I'm Wearing:
Jeans, pale green blouse with print of violets on it, and a shrunken black cardigan.

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006