|The London Times|

Fun with Friends
Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 1:07 a.m.

Sooner or Later

Well, I just spent a pleasant night with Aileen and friends. . .(Aileen is one of my good friends from home, and she's spending this semester studying in London, so we can hang out.) She's already been here for 2 weeks but I got to meet her pals from the program, one girl and three boys, all who seemed very cool, and had already discovered Strongbow all on their own! I didn't even need to turn them onto it (though I would have, happily). But the fact that they found it on their own is so amusing to me, somehow. We played drunken Old Maid in my room which I would say was the highlight of the evening, especially considering we (secretly)used my roommate's cards from Ronald McDonald House which featured children's drawings. Children's art involved in drinking games. . .priceless. Until my roommate, who was in Cardiff this weekend, came home looking very disgruntled at the group of guys and girls assembled in the room. We split quickly but not before the hot Security Guard, with whom I flirt often, said he needed to 'have a talk with me' and pulled me aside to scold me for not signing them in. It was hot, him taking charge like that. Hehehe!

Just for context, I'm a bit buzzed of 2 Strongbow Supers, what can you expect???

Spending the evening with Aileen and friends was so delightful, and so we're going to hang out often. We even called our friends back in the states to share the joy, splendorousss!

Meanwhile, my friends from Uni, with whom we were supposed to meet up, went somewhere in Clapham, but we were barred from meeting them there as planned because every single tube line is down this weekend, apparently. We tried to get to Clapham and were denied, and then we tried to get to Filthy McNasty's in Angel, and went all the way to King's Cross before realising that the Northern Line to Angel (ONE MEASLEY STOP!) was down as well. I hate you this weekend, Tube!

But anyway, those friends I never got to see tonight and I are definitely living in the lap of luxury. Spring Break, it turns out, is not going to be spent in Ibiza, which is apprently crap at this time of year, but the Canary Islands! Tenerife to be exact, which sounds SO amazing. Even more exciting, we have SIX nights at. . .a five star resort on the beach for �117. That's $233! For six days at a five star resort! Suh-weet. I am super excited. Here are some pictures.

I'm really looking forward to the activities too: hiking on the volcano, lying on the beach, riding horses along the surf, parasailing, going to all the wildlife and botanical gardens. . .now that is what they call a "Spring Break!"

Also, we booked reservations at The Ivy, as in the hardest place to book in London, New York, or Los Angeles! Kelsey, Alyssa, Sarah, and I are going there for our last dinner of the semester. It should be really fun--but bittersweet--since Kelsey won't be coming back next term, and we'll miss her so. But I've heard so much about this place, and so we made reservations for May 5th. That's two and a half months away! And even then, we wanted a table for 8 but the only options were for 6 or 10. Unbelievable! It's almost three moths in advance and we STILL can't get a proper time. But we booked 6 and we're pleased with that. Bragging rights will make up for the early time, and hopefully we'll spot someone, heheh. Here is some info on it.

This afternoon was so lovely. Kelsey and I went over to Knightbridge to book our Tenerife tickets at Harrod's, in its basement British Airways agency. On the way home we decided to walk, and our route takes us the entire way through through Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Just as we were halfway there, large but light flakes of snow began to sweep down plentifully through the sunshine, so that they caught the light and glistened. It was the first snowfall of the year, and if we had been inside we would have missed it, but it was so picturesque and beautiful being there in the park. It was a perfect place to witness it! It's been a great weekend so far.

Tomorrow. Rehearsal all day. I certainly hope people have gotten their acts together! Goodnight :-)

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
David Bowie Let's Dance

What I'm reading:
US: The Golden Compass UK: Northern Lights By Phillip Pullman

What I'm Wearing:
Dark jeans and a black cotton top that ties around the waist and has a scoop
neck with an intricate beaded (very art-deco) de

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006