|The London Times|

EEBEETHAH
Saturday, February 12th, 2005 at 12:00 p.m.

Sooner or Later

My girlfriend Kelsey apparently knows the entire male Jewish population of London through her friend Andy who works in the newspaper, and whom she met through her Jewish friend Alyssa. My Jewish-and-always-looking-for-a-man friend Sarah discovered this last week and went apeshit. Then we arranged a night out with Kelsey, Sarah, me, and three other friends of ours, another Alyssa and Mindy and what should come to pass when we go? Alyssa, Mindy, and I all hooked up with Jewish boys, and Sarah, the practical guest of honor hooks up with a Pakistani, Muslim guy!

Ahh, typical.

Unfortunately I have absolutely ZERO interest in the one I met (JD goggles) and yet in the subsequent week, the day is not complete unless he asks me out at least twice. This would be flattering if (a) I thought him attractive whatsoever. . . (b) I hadn't already told him that I'm not interested, point-blank, as has Kelsey to his face on my behalf. In fact he texted me not five minutes ago asking me how my night went. Sad that I finally get all this male attention and I don't want it. . .careful what you wish for.

Valentine's Day is coming up. Yes, I have no plans. Is that a surprise after the last paragraph? Kelsey has been carefully cultivating a relationship with a guy she kinda likes-kinda not, in the hopes of having a date for the holiday and then what happens? After all her work and dedication to the cause, he gets his vacation days this week and will be out of town!

Again, typical.

Speaking of vacation, Sarah's birthday is during our Spring Break and I was originally scheduled to go home, but even though my cat that has slept with me every night since I was 9 and is my baby will likely be put down while I would be there, I don�t know if I will after all. It�s a difficult dilemma, but Sarah has this whole trip to Ibiza planned out for me and Kelsey, so it looks like we�re going to go. In fact I�m about 90% sure of it. There are still some kinks to work out but we�re headed on that track.

IBIZA for Spring Break yeahh!!!

I have been very busy with school as of late, especially with my play.

We're supposed to be all off-book by our group rehearsal tomorrow (which will also be our first full run-through, ahh!), and so I wanted to be off-book by yesterday for my one-on-one in preparation. I've been having a hard time with this because it's such a journey, different levels, my director is very picky, etc, etc, but I had a feeling that once I was off-book it would just all come together. Well it did and itt was such a rush. I went through it once not really being off book and keeping asking for 'line' but that was just a warm up because the second one I nailed and I made my director cry! What a huge relief it was, because I've felt SO stressed about this. I was worried that I'd lost my acting ability since it's been so long! Like, I was rusty beyond the point of return. So yesterday was MUCH needed, it was awesome.

Also my close friend from high school -and beyond- Katie e-mailed me to tell me that she's applying for the study-abroad program at Richmond as well as the internship program, so we could possibly be taking classes together, in fact we most likely would! Craziness.

P.S.
Just a moment after I updated this I got another text from Andy asking me out for Valentine's Day. I have told him at least five times that I am not interested, what is this??

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
Bob Dylan's Like a Rolling Stone

What I'm reading:
The first book in His Dark Materials

What I'm Wearing:
Long-ish V-neck light turquoise top with rouched sides, cuffed jeans, and some patent-leather pointy-toe flats.

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006