|The London Times|

Cats and Dogs
Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 8:16 p.m.

Sooner or Later

It was absolutely positivly dumping buckets last night, but you know where I was? I was tucked up in my dorm's king sized bed, wrapped up in my blankets with a hot water bottle, reading the third book of Harry Potter, lol. It was a cozy thing, there in the middle of the night, listening to the downpour. At least, it was once I finished my paper.

My paper, yeah. . .remember how I said it only had to be 1,500 words? Well when I handed it in today I learned that I was wrong, isn't that tragic? It had to be. . .500. JUST 500!!! Apparently I read the sheet for our first short essay rather than the portfolio material's description, brilliant girl that I am. Ah, c'est la vie. People were surprised with how well I took this, since I wrote 200% more than needed, but it honestly doesn't bother me much. It's not as if I tried super-hard (I would write two sentences then chat with people for an hour, or write a paragraph and go online for 2 hours), and also it pulled me back in the mood for school. So now I'm all pumped up and--! I have no homework.

But I did finally get my new phone registered and so I'm once again one with the modern world, woohoo! So now I can call. . .

OH WAIT! I do believe that I have not yet told that story. I still haven't found the necessary equipment to properly tell it though, so my readers will just have to by mystified for now, and know that all will soon be revealed. Hint: I met someone! But that is all I will permit myself to say for now, the story deserves an entry of its own.

Oooh, tomorrow night is the vice presidential debate. I can't wait for the trial lawyer to give Cheney a heart attack! (Figuratively speaking of course; I don't hate him that much. . .ahem. . .)

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006