|The London Times|

ProcrastiNation
Tuesday, November 16th, 2004 at 9:51 p.m.

Sooner or Later

No one on my Diaryland buddy list has written anything for two days. Do they know something that I don't? Or maybe they don't have so much to do that some diversion, anything!! compels them to use Diaryland for procrastination purposes. Although I know you do it. Come on, don't act like you don't! Because I know. We all do. So here I am once more!

Since my mom is coming to visit me from San Francisco for the 8 days (yay!) starting on Saturday, which include her birthday as well as Thanksgiving, and every single thing ever assigned to me this semester is basically due in that length of time, or a day afterwards, I am very interested in getting it all completed by the time she arrives. That way I will have nothing to worry about, and I'll have things done more than an hour ahead of time, what a concept!!

So far I have stuck to my schedule, which assigned yesterday to my entire project for Museums and Galleries.

CHECK! Hahah! I handed it in today, one week ahead of time, and she seemed very pleased with it. It was so much work, so now I just feel like patting myself on the back and lounging around watching reruns of Friends and The O.C., but the schedule is not done. As much work as that was (and it was) that was just the prelude to the real stuff, because I actually really enjoyed that one.

We had to select pieces from the London museum and galleries we've visited and create our own exhibits.

My exhibit is titled Now to Eternity: Art and The Afterlife and took all sorts of works which represented ideas of life after death. Not only does it raise various cultures' perceptions of it, but it also shows how art itself is a form of afterlife, because the artists' legacies are sustained through the works. We had to write a 1,500 word paper on the theme, philosophy, and why we chose those objects to fulfull that, and I did get all into it for that section, but it was still hard to fill four pages of it. Then we had to create a page-to-page-consistent catalogue with images, artist, year of its creation, measurements, media, and artist bio. THEN we had to draw up the practical plan, discussing in which gallery would we hold it and why, where in the gallery, how would it relate to surrounding exhibits there, how would the flooring/walls/lighting/security be set up, who would it target, what order would the works be set up and why, etceteras, etceteras, etceteras.

After that we have to include a list which has all the descriptions on the wall plaques. So yeah. That was the "EASY" thing on my schedule, because I really did enjoy it. Still, it was a tone of work. If you're interested in that type of thing, you can see the text of my project here!!!

Now I have two twelve paged papers to write, JOY. So I've assigned myself six pages a night, including Friday, pooh. I'll be quite busy this week. . .

Okay, am I alone on this. . .? This will sound weird but lately I've been sneezing so hard that I pull my groin muscles. What is that about?? Sorry, but I just had one and it distracted me.

Oh, so the guy I met . . . he hasn't called yet, but I'm going to still give him some time. With my experience with guys in the past, and how long they wait to call, I won't get disappointed yet. After a while though, even though I was totally feeling us, I'll just have to conclude "I guess he just wasn't that into me," lol.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006