|The London Times|

Farewell Friends
Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 4:06 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Anna and Brianna went home today, but we had a fantastic time, (didn't we!)

We did the Tower of London, which was very very cool (crown jewels, SPARKLES!), visited Westminster Abbey�awesome, and so much history. Both of the latter were first times for me, can you believe it?

On less grand scales, we saw Starsky and Hutch, which the Brits found waaay more hilarious than we did, lol, had a proper Indian dinner in Brick Lane, and went back to McClusky's one last time. Not as scandalous in the second rouns. Well Anna looked for some, but Brianna and I just chilled and laughed at the drunkards around us.

And the bad Engish boy dancing. Oh, wow. We decided there are several standard variations, but they're all laughingly bad.

The last night we just had a pizza party and reviewed the trip. Fun.

This morning the plan was to go have a long leisurely full English breakfast at my cafeteria, and have that as our proper goodbye. Then, however, when we got there they were cleaning up and there was no food to be seen. She kept saying, "We close at 10," and I kept answering "I know, but it's nine-thirty!" All our watches said so. After a phew minutes of confusion the lady finally realized the problem and informed us that the clocks had been changed. Ohhhhhhh! But then that meant that we'd just lost an hour, so I couldn't have breakfast or say goodbye, AND my class had already started.

So all I could do was give Anna and Bri quick hugs goodbye then dash off towards the building in which I had my class. It was so abrupt, and not very satisfying, but at least I wasn't late to my class :-

But now I just realized that I have a massive paper for my writing classs due tomorrow (Tuesday) morning. Hm, better get started on that. . .

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006