|The London Times|

"Fundless and Fabulous" -Question Mark??
Sunday, October 10th, 2004 at 10:27 p.m.

Sooner or Later

For those who missed my statement of the obvious, I've decided to put this page up in the interim, until I manage to fix my image hosting problems with my own design. I like it, it's blue, lol, which is soothing. Plus it has no images, which is definitely appealing to me right now.

I saw a fantastic movie this weekend from the writer/director of Bend It Like Beckham. It deals with some of the same issues such as transcultural identity, being set in India, London, and L.A., but in other ways it's very different. It's called Bride and Prejudice and you get a cookie if you realize that it's a Bollywood interpretation of Pride and Prejudice. William Darcy was American though, which made for an interesting twist. One complaint: the characters never kiss! It left me feeling that I had no closure! Come on, seal it with a kiss. But such is the Bollywood way. It was fantastic fun anyway though.

Let me see, what else have I done? Well, as I have nil in my bank account I've gone shopping, with my eyes. Which, of course, is when you find a million things that you simply can't go without. But alas, I have no choice, being a pauper. One thing I didn't do, was what I was supposed to do, which is write papers. But the imminent dread hasn't set in yet, which effectively lights a fire beneath me. Until then. . .

I do have to register for classes tomorrow, which means I have to figure out some semblance of a schedule tonight. How is it possible that, though I just arrived, the semester is precisely one third over? And in less than two weeks midterms will be over, and I'll be chilling at home and in Seattle? And before then all my papers are due? Hmm, maybe I should feel the imminent dread after all!

But right now I have to go book my flight for Barcelona for December 2nd and drain the last of my funds. Woo-hoo!

Before you go, take the time to vote in my poll below, if you can, thanks!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006