|The London Times|

Beachness!
Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 9:38 a.m.

Sooner or Later

If you didn't notice, my layout is gone. I AM SO FRUSTRATED!!!

That layout took me ages to perfect, and I didn't save the HTML on my computer. How stupid was that??? I am so so mad at myself, because it was such a retarded accident! I loved that layout too; I was so pleased with it, it was exactly what I had wanted. DAMN IT!

Looks like I have another project in front of me. . .sighhh.

Yesterday (Monday) was great because Alex and I made up, yay! We always have out up and downs, but usually we can end up resolving it. I don't know how this happens, but one minute I will be so filled with rage at her, but then somehow it can be diffused just as quickly. It's really odd. Are other siblings like this too? (I say 'other siblings' because she and I may as well be, right Alex?)

So we went tanning nekkie (or half naked) on Michelle's roof, which has a MILLION other windows looking down on it lol, since it's at the bottom of the hill. Plus there were construction guys on the roof over who kept trying to see us, eww! Plus: I did get to rub tanning oil into Alex's ass. Hahah! Apparently Michelle is usually stuck on that detail.

I brought pizza I made and our old standard Mango Madness Snapple, and we feasted while I looked at Alex's very interesting sex book. Oh my!

Speaking of that subject. . .

Lol.

Okay. Well Carl. He's such a gentleman. I know you'll rarely hear this, but I almost feels he respects me too much! I want him to take what he wants, or at least to try. Like, he doesn't have to ask me whenever he wants to kiss me. Maybe I'm too eager and I need to relax, lol. But just makinng out is starting to not be enough. And Alex, your damned book didn't help much!

But it's true that the situations haven't been that conducive to messing around. Our last date he came over, but just as he had to go, and there could be a "goodbye," Mindy came in from work. So I just walked him down to his car which is behind my house where ALL the windows look. So of course there was no chance to do anything there, and even as it was, people were spying on us!

I guess I should chill out, but I can't help it; it's been a long time!

After being on the roof for a while we decided we wanted the beach so we all piled in Michelle's car and headed toward Baker, the BEST one in S.F. because it's got an amazing view of the golden gate bridge, its rip tides are not as dangerous as Ocean's (though of course with any ocean you must be very carefull), and it's just the right size. We actually found a parking spot and hopped out.

Yay, back on the beach! This time we bravely tried to get used to the water for half an hour but it was simply to bone-searingly cold. Seriously, it HURT! So me of all people, gave up and just lied on the towel and listed to the waves, and felt the sun on my back. How lucky am I, 2 days in a row on the beach?

But the weather is so beautiful, it feels just like summer. I'm even wearing my little red hawaiin print sundress! It was in the 90s I think, and it's supposed to last all week! I have such fanstastic timing! Lol.

Alex had to go to work soon afterwards so Michelle and I went to In 'n' Out Burger (HOW I've missed it!) and sat on Chrissy Fields with another amazing view of that Art Deco triumph, the Golden Gate Bride, but this time it was from the other side. (Baker Beach is on the outside of the Bay and Chrissy Fields is on the inside).

Then at night Alex and I rendezvoused for Japanese food at the place in North Beach near my house. Again, I've got to get my food fix in when I'm at home! This includes Mexican food, Japanese food, and In 'n' out. Two out of three so far! Not bad in my first day at home. Michelle joined us to hang out since Will was late in calling her, but we couldn't think of anything to do so went in our own directions. This morning I'm just sitting here feeling slightly weirded-out. My cats have switched personalities. . .

Mugsie used to be the really loving cuddly one and Allie was the bitch. Well the tables have turned and it's weird. Goodnight everyone!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006