|The London Times|

Well, um, at least it's over. . .
Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 10:14 p.m.

Sooner or Later

First of all, I can't believe it's October already.

Okay, anyway. . .Well I wish I could say I feel good about the LSAT, but in fact I totally screwed up the Games section. I HATE that section because if it hadn't been on there I'd feel very confident in my score otherwise. And the annoying thing is that I have been able to mostly crack all the games sections in all the former LSATs on which I've been practicing, but for some reason I totally missed the boat on these. Looks like I'll be taking it again in December. I'll wait for my scores to be released on the 24th before I decide for sure, but damn those "games." From the name you'd think they'd be somewhat fun. But you'd be WRONG!

But I actually have to wait a bit longer to receive my score because when they release them on the 24th I shall be gone for my Fall Break. I will be in Morocco! My second time to Africa in half a year (since I was in the Canary Islands off the northwest coast in April). How random! We're also going to Southern Spain, so the itinerary is: flying into Gibralter (where apparently there are monkeys everywhere! Just roaming the streets. They're called Barbary Apes. Every time I hear about that it makes me laugh to myself.) Oh and the rock is there. . .but I'm looking forward more to the monkeys! I usually don't like monkeys in principal much for their masturbating, flea-eating, poo-flinging ways, but I'll put aside my prejudice for this trip, hehe. From there we're immediately taking an hour and a half ferry voyage across the strait to Morrocco, the city of Tangiers, and from there we're going straight to Casablanca. Then it's on to the capitol, Rabat, then Meknes, then F�s. After that it's back to Tangier to catch the ferry to Spain. In Spain we're doing Seville, Cordoba, and then Granada, which is where we're ending and flying back to London. My friend Sarah is coming and she grew up in El Paso, Texas so she can speak a little Spanish, and my other companion and friend Katie and I are looking forward to practicing our French in Africa!

I am eating the most delicious candy bar I have ever had. Normally I don't eat candy or chocolate, but man this is good. It's called Crunchie and it's golden honeycomb with milk chocolate coating. Yummm. I've been eating weird things today though. Ryan brought me A1 sauce which makes me deliriously happy, and I had some fries with lunch (which was takeout because I slept until way late so everyone else had already eaten. . .more on that later) and so I poured some for the fries, but then when the fries were all gone I still wanted more A1 sauce! So I poured a little puddle on the plate and dipped my finger into it so that there was a coating, then sucked my fingertip. I must have poured a lot of these little 'puddles' because now I am looking at the big bottle and it is like 1/3 empty already! Good thing he brought 2 bottles, hehe. How SICK is that? No seriously, I love A1. Obviously.

So last night I stayed out fairly late after my LSAT. We went to this place called Crazy Larry's we go to a lot, but this time it was so weird. I was either talking politics to a fellow American who is here working for the TORIES (ughh, but he wasn't as evil as he could have been I suppose; he was socially liberal) or dancing with this mad English guy who was obsessed with twirling me like a maniac around the dancefloor and lifting me high up and spinning me in like a crazy swing move. I HATE when guys pick me up, too. Since I am short a lot of them seem to think they can, but no!! The place closed at 3 and American Guy wanted us to keep partying somewhere else, saying I was way too sober to head home on my LSAT night. . .but I knew I had to leave when another guy hanging out in front of the club, upon hearing we were American, triumphantly exclaimed that he had a 6' cardboard cutout of Bush. Sorry, but no. . . however American Guy and he then massively bonded over being rich conservative jerks. Yes it was time to call it a night. That's the one problem with that place, it's full of Eton and Oxford-educated Tory asses.

So as I mentioned, one of my best friends Ryan is finally here now too; he's doing Uni at Central St. Martin's which starts on the tenth. But apparently his student housing is unlivable because it's literally the size of a closet, and it's really far away from everything, so he's trying to find a new place. My friends Sarah and Alyssa are as well--how convenient would it be for me if they roomed together and I had them all in one place??

Well I have class first thing in the morning an hour away so it's definitely time for bed, but I leave you with this picture of an amazing surfing penguin! He's in fact so awesome that he (or she?) doesn't even need a surf board!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
Joss Stone God Only Knows

What I'm reading:
Harry Potter and the Prizoner of Azkaban

What I'm Wearing:
White ribbed tank and cropped pink/green PJ bottoms

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006