|The London Times|

PHEW
Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 1:11 p.m.

Sooner or Later

WHAT A CRAZY DAY!

I can't even tellll you how much I had to get done, but it's all taken care of now YAYY!

Somehow everything always works out. This girl from my honors program, Erin, with whom my friend Sarah has this hilarious competition for some reason, overheard us wondering what we were going to do concerning where we were going to stay, and it turns out that she lives in Florence and she offered us to stay over!!! Not only that, but she is arranging it so that her mother is picking us up from the airport!!!! It's amazing what happens with a little networking, even accidental networking!

I have had such a load taken off my shoulders in getting everything taken care of now and now I can actually enjoy the prospect of the trip. I used the last of my book vouchers to buy a journal and a novel to start out with. Since I took out half my clothes from my suitcase because it was crazy packed and I didn't want to have to stress over fitting things, I have a little extra room. Maybe at the end I will scan in some of the pages, lol!

I am actually really sad to be leaving, though. I won't be coming back here at all next year, and then the year after that will be spent exclusively in the Kensington campus. Kensington is absolutely gorgeous and I will love living in the heart of London, but it has been really really nice living in Richmond as well. I enjoyed getting to know the town, and all it's quirks, and, of course, I loved my room and my flat. It was very personal, and I got on so well with my flatmates, whom I will definitely miss, and probably won't see ever again. It's kind of crazy the transformations we go through, and who could have guessed a year would pass by so quickly?I am about to have my 'last meal' and my last real meal in general for months, lol. One thing is for sure, between all the extreme dieting (by necessity not choice), and walking around, and heat, and lugging all my stuff all across Europe, I will hopefully get a bit thinner! If I don't I will definite question things.

Okay now this was REALLY my last entry for ages, since I am off to the airport after lunch. Tata everyone!

P.S.
Here is my itinerary once more.

7 May
Florence, Italy (store our school stuff for September)*

8 May
Innsbruck, Austria*

10 May
Salzburg, Austria

13 May
Vienna, Austria*

17 May
Bratislava, Slovakia*

20 May
Prague, Czek Republic.

26 May
Warsaw, Poland

29 May
Krakow, Poland

1 June
Budapest, Hungary*

6 June
Belgrad, Serbia

7 June
Bar, Montenegro

11 June
Belgrade again

13 June
Bucharest, Romania

19 June
Varna, Bulgaria

21 June
Istanbul, Turkey

25 June
Ankara, Turkey

28 June
Turkish coast

29 June
Ferry to Alexandropolis, Greece

1 July
Sofia, Bulgaria

3 July
Skopje, Macedonia

6 July
Thessaloniki, Greece

8 July
Athens, Greece

12 July
Going around Greek islands/cities

19 July
Rome*

20 July
Florence*

21 July
San Francisco*

(* Places I've been before. Everything else is new!)

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006