|The London Times|

V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N!!!!!!!
Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 5:37 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Haha, I'm on summer vacation and you're not!!!

Sorry but I was the LAST person of my friends to be done, by several days and not only that but I had two exams and a paper due today. How sheisty is that? But now it's all done, glory be. BUT now I have to pack the rest of my life away. . .

I'm not too bright. I packed all my clothes. I am wearing the same trousers I was yesterday, and they're white and have some faint speckles on them now. This will not do! Also, someone made off with one of my suitcases. WHY would someone do this!

My theory is that it was an accident because we all put our suitcases in the hall storage closet and they all look exactly the same, and the room next door has had a constant revolving door so lots of girls have moved in and out so there was plenty of opportunity for someone to yoink it.

The PROBLEM is, I came with four and acquired muuuuuuucho things as well, and now I must put all this into only three. Um. . . Oh! And airlines to Florence only allow 45 pounds of luggage.

Total.

What if you're moving??? TOUGH. So I am basically going to live as a hobo next year since EU flights hoard their luggage space, meaning I can only take one suitcase for everything: toiletries, bedding, pillow, clothes, shoes, Cds, and miscellaneous. Bastardos!

We have other problems relating to this. For one, we have nowhere to stay tomorrow. And we're getting in at 11:00 p.m. Oh and none of us is fluent in Italian. AND all the hostels we've checked are booked. And, well, we don't know our way around. . .

Also, we are arriving with all our stuff intending to put it in storage but none of the storage places has been free. These next two days will be a bit interesting to say the least!

But this is probably my last entry for a long time, since we will be traveling around Europe for 2 1/2 months. We're going to try to find some internet cafes but they will be few and far between, and I'll probably send out e-mails instead of write in here. Or copy-paste both. We'll see.

Wow I'm tired. I wish we had at least ONE day off. But straight into it I go.

Talk to everyone at the end of July! WHEEEE!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006