|The London Times|

Embrace the Bullet Points
Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 at 9:57 p.m.

Sooner or Later

WHAT an insane past week.

I can't do this properly; I must bullet point! I'm sorry but desperate times call for desperate measures. Perhaps I will comeback later and fill in the blanks, but who'm I kiddin'?

- Made transition to 'friends' with my boyfriend Carl. Very sad. But he's coming over tomorrow one last time. May or may not have a "touching" goodbye. But I am thinking oui.

- Had my last day of class last Tuesday. WHERE HAS THE YEAR GONE?!?!?!

- Had a big party that night in Sarah, Aslyssa, Ashley, and Julie's room after a fun night at The Lot. Haven't been to the Lot since the first week of school. Full circle! Saw an awesome kid I used to work with at Gap. He just got a job with Ashley and Julie's pub!! Small world McGriff. The party was super awesome and so was the food. Sarah made real guacamole and chile con queso from scratch along with some quesadillas. BIG HIT! So were the massive amounts of alcohol we bought. Mm, champagne. Flirted with hot South African guy who looked kinda like a cuddlier Josh Hartnett but Julie ended up pulling him. Of course. I mean, he just got a job at Cafe Rez (where Sarah and Mindy work), and that's the right of passages for males there: hooking up with Julie, whether someone else has staked a claim or not (not that I had--I was just having fun).

- Had huge History exams both Thursday and today (World Cultural History and When Worlds Collide). Somehow feel really happy and confident despite lack of studying. Will serve me right if I get Cs.

- Did five billion loads of laundry. Okay, 5. But it was a lot.

- Packed all my room. Oh my God, I can't believe we are leaving in three days *FREAKS OUT* Been so absorbed in studying and papers that I've not even realized that summer is in about 48 hours.

- Will be gone around Europe for two and a half MONTHS. Who am I?????

- Had a horrible night on Saturday. Everyone else was completely pissed but me and I pined for Carl. Went home early.

- Handed in my scholarship paperwork. C'mooooooooooooon $9,000!!!!

- Went shopping at H&M for summer clothes. Spent way too much money but gots tons of cute stuff. Love H&M!

Well that's the gist. Other stuff has happened as well, but I am still up to my arms in laundry so I must go check on them. . .

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006