|The London Times|

I need to stop being boring!
Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 11:14 a.m.

Sooner or Later

I got my grades today! I am quite pleased, especially, ironically, with my lowest. That class killed me (it was the one that culminated in a 31-page paper, a new personal record)! Yet I ended up with a B+, which I normally wouldn't appease me much. Yet given that our university has no grade inflation to speak of--and the intense nature of the class--I feel I earned every damned point in that B+ with blood, sweat, and tears.

A 4.0 aside from that in my other 4 classes; I'm very happy with how it all went. I might as well appreciate such grades while I can, though. . .last semester was definitely the calm before the storm, I'm honestly quite terrified.

But I shall have good friends to see me through! I just found out that my good friend Ryan got into Central Saint Martin in Covent Garden. Woohoo! I had the sneaky feeling he would, but I didn't want to jinx it all by naturally incorporating him in all our plans. Also, my other really close friend, Katie, might do a semester abroad at my school next term as well. The three of us get into both mischief and greatness together (and sometimes great mischief) so I am extremely optimistic about my upcoming social life. Unfortunately it coincides with a schedule that is very nonconducive to such things. I suppose I'll just have to give up sleep for a bit, ah well.

Today was the first day of summer session and I have to admit that it is not the summer school of my youth. Then, you could do a few classes so that you could get ahead in math at my school, or get that free period, or hike up your GPA, but it was really, quite frankly, a joke. No, no, not here. It's the courses in their entirety, which means that I probably won't have much time to breathe. Good thing I'm so isolated in Richmond, I realise. Homework will constantly seem like my best option.

Speaking of, I have already been assigned loads of homework and reading, due, in large part tomorrow. Same classes everyday, homework assignments every night, I'm taking biology again. . .am I back in high school??

No, but my biology class actually sounds really fascinating. It's a look at the history of scientific thought, starting with ancient civillsations, and then through the scope of religion, alchemy, governmental power, etceteras, in each major stage of history. As a history major this definitely appeals to me. Of course, we also have our lab everyday, so there is solid bio, but I enjoyed it at age 15, so I figure I can enjoy it now as well.

Creative writing, on the other hand, sounds like a bloody lot of work. So does the other one, but at least it's all solid and quantifiable. Creative writing is going to ask a lot out of us; it's so personal.

Ugh, I realise I'm incredibly boring, but this is all I've got right now folks!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
Wild Horses by the Rolling Stones

What I'm reading:
Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell

What I'm Wearing:
Dark jeans, a pink v-neck with a band around the waist, and a thin black cardigan, and a pale pink, green, and white headscarf.

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006