|The London Times|

A really pointless entry
Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 at 6:03 p.m.

Sooner or Later

In two days it will have been exactly four years since I graduated high school. This creeps me out, but on one hand it is starting to seem farther and farther away. For awhile it seemed as if it had just passed, and that time was nonexistent, and I still feel like time goes by like crazy, but it's starting to accumulate when measured against May 12th, 2001. Still, I can't help but be so glad that I took a gap year! I still have one year left of traditional schooling. . .one more 'summer vacation,' one more 'back to school in September!' In law school I have a feeling it will be a bit different. . .no long carefree summers then. Not that this will be totally carefree, what with work at the JCC and continuing the Grand Renovation, but it certainly won't be 10 hour day as the company bitch as an intern in some downtown firm or (with luck and prayers!) the District Attorney's Office.

Anyway, I've not been up to much recently, just enjoying time off. My friend Sarah and I found an incredible trip to Cyprus on Saturday morning, for 7 nights at an incredibly apartment along white sand beaches near the famous ruins, for EIGHTY NINE POUNDS! At first we thought it was impossible but we called, and looked at the online reviews for the apartment (all "excellent" and raving), and it was! It was leaving the following morning and so we had no time to lose! Incredulous, we called to book, and. . .they only accept British credit cards. Bastards!! So we had to transfer money from our American cards onto our British ones, so we'd have enough. . .but they banks are closed ALL day on Saturday, they're not even open in the morning! And you can't deposit from outside cash points (ATMs), only inside! So, needless to say, we are

so bitter!

So instead of explorning ancient ruins and lounging on the white sands and turquoise waters of Cyprus, we're here in London. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love the city, but it was just such a phenomenal deal, and we missed it. We tried to look up others, but they just couldn't measure up.

It's been nasty weather too, which kind of makes it worse. If only it were normal sunshine (it's MAY!!! my friend keeps screamig despairingly), then we could hang out in the park, and bask in the heat. But no, it's freezing cold, and rainy. What gives.

Well Alex, you wanted an update, but I don't have much to say, so apologies if it's boring!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
The Past Is Another Land from Aida

What I'm reading:
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell

What I'm Wearing:
Blue jeans and green v-neck polo over a white undershirt.

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006