|The London Times|

On Summer Hol!
Friday, May 6th, 2005 at 2:32 p.m.

Sooner or Later

My exams are done, hurrah! And so, without further ado, I am on summer vacation!

Except, not really. Because although I'm done with school, I'm not yet allowed to go home. See, there's the small issue of that lab science that I haven't yet taken (Biology, with with a fancier title that I can never recall). I have put it off for ages, and since I graduate this coming year, it's kind of now or never (and never is not an option, unfortunately). So what this all means is that I have to stick around for summer session, held in Richmond, where I know no one, and with people I don't know. To make matters worse, I requested a double, so that I couldn't be totally isolated. Well guess what, I got a single!

Which is horribly ironic, considering I desperately want a single for next semester (after this term's Horror--yes, with a capital 'H'--I am loath to try again), but they have assigned me a double. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Anyway, I have definitely been wanting to head home recently, but I have about 5 weeks left. That's not so bad I guess.

What I've been up to lately. . .

In an intoxicated moment at Kavanagh's the other night I went up to the guy whose ass I'd been admiring, without shame (normally I never notice such things, but it was very nice. So just as we were on our way out I stopped next to his group, and started off the conversation with, "I normally wouldn't say this, but since I'm a bit drunk I figured why not--" after which his mates all crowded around immediately with big grins, and he said, "Ho-oh, I like how this is starting."

Then I said, "I just really think you deserve to know, you have a great ass!"
And his friends all groaned, mock-upset, and said, "Why did you have to go and say that?! Now he's going to be all conceited about it."

But I was adamant, "He just deserved to know."

Well apparently flattery get you everywhere because I have a date with him tonight! Oh yeah, his face was pretty nice too, heheh.

I've recently joined MySpace, because a few of my friends are on it and I figured, why not. Well I did not know what I was getting myself into! It's just a giant friends-request free-for-all! And now my poor AOL inbox is being overrun. Oh well though, it's entertaining to see a sample of my peers, and what they're up to (one thing I've learned: lots of 'exotic models' are definitely using the site as a networking tool. I mean, you should seriously see some of these pictures. . .damn).

Well one thing is for certain, I am so happy to be done with packing! It was nightmarish, it really was, and the residences over summer aren't open until the 15th, which means I need to move twice! Okay, thanks for that massive inconvenience, jerks. Thankfully my friend Alyssa is gone from her flat this whole week, up in the Cotswalds with her mom, and so I am staying with Sarah in their flat. I don't know what people do if they can't do that. Go home maybe? Mm, that would be nice, but I know 5 weeks will go by quickly enough.

And this week I'm heading to Cambridge! A friend has her house up there, and we'll also be making a visit to the rollercoaster park Dragon Manor, which makes me happy since I haven't had a proper fix in ages. I was actually supposed to go with last year's boyfriend Carl, but time got away from us, as it always does. I'm also thinking about paying a visit to my Godmother on Friday. . .her home cooked meals, sweet fat cat, couch, and TV are always very very tempting.

I know I always say this, but I can't believe the semester is over already. They just go by more and more quickly. . .

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
Video by India Arie

What I'm reading:
I just finished today's Guardian

What I'm Wearing:
Black twill capris and a poppy-colored boho-style top. Denim espadrilles

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006