|The London Times|

Thrills and Chills
Monday, June 6th, 2005 at 1:12 a.m.

Sooner or Later

As you can see, Peeves the Poltergeist has been up to his old mischief. . .

Anyway, my weekend was pretty good but over much, much too quickly!! Thankfully I don't have class until 12:30 tomorrow, due to the fact that normal class is being replaced with one-on-one meetings with our prof. Scary! Not. . .it's creative writing lol, and luckily both profs that I have love me, not to sound immodest, hehe.

I went to Thorpe Park yesterday, and while it's definitely not the ginormous affair of the American theme park (but then, everything in the US is bigger: the cars, the houses, the rooms, the people, and the rollercoaster parks), it was still definitely good for my adrenaline appetite, since I absolutely love them, but the last time was 3 years ago with Michelle, far too long. My friend Alyssa and I loaded up on fast food, bought one of those pictures that captures our expression of joyous fear, and two times were at the head of a queue when the rollercoaster got shut down (luckily both were repaired in like 5 minutes, very surprising!!), so all in all it was exactly what I was looking forward too. Their drop ride isn't as tall as the one in Great American, but oh my God it's just as terrifying!! I think that free-falling is the scariest experience possible. It's just not a natural thing for people!!
As soon as we got home we immediately starting drinking and getting ready for a blast from the past: McClusky's! Soooo strange, it used to be out place, that's where I met Carl (boyfriend last year), and where so many other memories have gone on. . .I took a lot of pictures but here're the only two I've gone to the effort of uploading, resizing, naming, and putting on D'Land so far:



(a very boob-a-licious pic! Also, Alyssa hates it of herself, but she doesn't know it's up, muahahah)
and

Dancing the night away : )

It was definitely fun, until when we were walking up the giant Richmond hill with our evil heels off, I took a drunken stumble and stubbed my toe, effectively slicing off a good top portion of it, as well as the upper left corner of my toe nail, but the skin is mostly attached by a flap, though the cut underneath is very deep. It is throbbing horribly right now, though of course at the time I was not feeling much pain! My entire toe was gushing blood though and so the whole area was just smeared all red, lol. Here is a lovely picture, heheheheh.

I don't know how I managed to slice it like that, but owww, it feels like it's on fire. I hate intoxicated injuries! The time I sprained my ankle last semester was also not pleasant. It better heal by the time I go to Thailand! Okay, bed time.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
India Arie

What I'm reading:
Nothing at the moment.

What I'm Wearing:
pale blue striped pj pants and a man's small Hanes tee

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006