|The London Times|

GHOSTS!
Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 10:10 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I've been on a ghost kick recently, after looking at some photographs alleged to be of ghosts. Then tonight I've rented White Noise. Boo!

The creepiest pictures:



"I believe that this is a ghost or something else. It was taken with a digital camera, and I was there, and also downloaded the pictures. I really believe that there is no other real explanation though. I hoping to find out some information about the houses history, and will be checking out your website more. I'm sure that I will enjoy it. Signed with hopes that you can help me." - Juli

Our good friend and paranormal photography expert, Tome, adds, "I checked out the photo and pulled a couple of things from it. All I can say is, if I were to try and remake something like this, it would take a couple of days to go into the detail that this girl did... To me, there was nothing glaring that said "fake!" other than it just seems too good to be true." - Tome


"This picture belongs to my sister-n-law Lois. She is the baby girl in the picture. Her mother standing beside her. They were at the funeral of her baby brother. He was under 1 year old. When Lois showed me this picture, she said that the little kid was her. I looked at the picture then asked her which one was her. I saw a small boy standing behind her, looking over her shoulder. Seeing this, it really freaked her out. She never noticed the little boy. She wanted me to share this photo with others to see if they could see the little boy standing behind her." - Marketta


"About 8 months ago the picture that is attached to this email was taking at my home in California. My husband was in the Marine Corps and we lived on a small military installation. We had friends over for supper and ended up outside watching the guys playing football. A friend took this picture with her digital camera, you know the kind of camera where there is no film. So this picture can't be faulty film or anything like that. I am the one with the two children on the left hand side of the picture. Behind us is a "ghostly" figure. I mean this isnt the first time anything freaky like this happened. ALOT of things were going on around the house...things lost, kids waking in the middle of the night to unexplained sounds in their rooms, radios and CD players turning on for no reason, dog and cat acting VERY strange, etc. Needless to say, we are no longer at this house " - Pam

Below are three different views of this apparition. The first one is simply a close-up. The second is equalized, and the third is inverted (negative). I included the close-up for obvious reasons, and the filtered crops to show the transparancy of the left arm, torso, and upper sternum. - Kent


"This picture was taken right before I got married on 11/02/1996. In the corner of the first mirror on the left, there is a mysterious woman peering out. Since my ceremony was small, with a much larger reception planned later in the day, I know exactly who was there, and none of the people that worked the chapel that day resembled that woman either. She doesn't show up in any other picture." - Erika

The Boy in the Picture

Largo, Florida 1985. �Notice the little face in the left side (bottom) of the Jesus picture on the wall. �(Circle added by me to isolate image)

Here's the image blown up (circle added by us the isolate area)


Here's the story that goes with the picture:

This was taken in 1985 just before Christmas. The experience of a family of 7 were many, but here are the most memorable. My dad built the house in the `50s, so only we lived there, but the house was always haunted. It had a sense of foreboding that never left. Our dogs often stared, growled, and bristled their hair, eyes following something we could not see. My sister lay in bed one night and heard chains and growling dogs running back and forth from window to window outside her room. She ran out terrified. She woke up one morning to see our dead grandpa standing at the foot of her bed, smiling. Doors opened, there were cold spots, unexplained noises, odors, lights going on at all hours, washer and dryer coming on at 3 a.m.

My dad had a 30 foot boat trailored out in the yard thats engine would suddenly roar into life late at night. Once my dad was yanked out of his bed by the ankles. His screams woke my mother who found him wide eyed on the floor. I was grabbed, hard, in the sides and tickled while I was in bed. It hurt and I was swinging my arms trying to hit whoever it was, and my arms just swung thru the air hitting nothing, yet the tickling continued. It was so hard it was lifting me off the bed. I thought it'd never stop, but finally it did. My parents often came home to find us kids sitting out front waiting for them to come home because we had been scared out of the house. We heard footsteps, and things often turned up missing, only to reappear later in a most obvious place. Toilets often flushed with a jiggling of the handle just to be sure. The picture told us what we already knew, we had a ghost.

A physic told my folks our home was cursed and they had it blessed. But "it" became more active. Years ago we tried a Ouija board. We asked if a spirit haunted our home. It said yes, but would give no further information. My folks tried the board alone, and whatever it said terrified them. They threw the board away and refuse to tell what it told them. They said "they forgot". We know now leave those boards alone! Even though we no longer live in Largo, my parents still experience paranormal phenomenon as did I in my home (that story you have) (Haunting in my home 8-1-98). I often wonder if it is all connected. Who knows. Thank you for your interest.

A film expert said the face is not a flection or camera error. He said whatever "it" is, it is behind the glass with the picture of Christ, and has its' own light source lighting up its face. He asked that we never bring film to him to be developed again. He was that scared.

Webmaster's note: �I scanned the pictures that appear on this page and I tried to get the best possible results. �The actual photots were mailed to me, including a 8x10 enlargement of the face, and the originals are alot clearer. �They are really amazing photos.

Woman Under the Truck

"Recently I took a picture while working on a Navy pier in Rota, Spain. The picture itself wasn't extraordary. However, as I used a program to brighten and set contrast to the photo a strange face started to appear in the lower right hand corner. As I cleared the image up I began to see what looks like a nun praying. I know this sounds 'hokey' but this was taken the day of the attacks on Washington and NY. I have never really put too much thought into the possibilty of supernatural experiences but I am truly intrigued by this photo. I took it with a digital camera. " - Steve

The Lady

"Nice that I have found your site on the web ... Can this be real? [My friend] took this pic when he was travelling Scotland and visited several castles."
- J. Moor
Look just to the left of the fireplace.. - Kent


"My daughter was home alone one day and took a web cam pic of herself to send home to my mother...nobody else was in the house at the time (or so we thought) the house had lots of cold pockets and we would hear what almost sounded like whispers in the night...my husband and I had similar dreams the whole time we lived there, it hadn't happened before that house and hasn't happened since leaving that house (dreams were often about packing clothes in the basement or attic)...the house was about 75 years old and had been in the same family for years, we were the first 'non' family members to live there."


"This was an innocent pic taken at a birthday party.�The ghost is on the negative also.� No one knows how or why.� It's a mystery. "��
Hendersonville, Tn.


"I made this picture while in the Great Smoky Mountains on vacation in 1993. We vistited an old cabin in Cades Cove, I noticed that there was a small opening which went into the upstairs of the cabin but it was roped off, so you couldn't see the upstairs. It was totally pitch black, no light at all in the upstairs, so i took my camera extended my arm up into the opening and snapped a picture, well when i got my film back I was surprised to see what i had captured."�

I actually have a picture that I could have put on this site, that was taken at the height of the time all the really odd and unexplainable stuff was going on in my room (to read about that go here, to #57). It was a vortex-shaped white shape that seemed to streak across the photo and that enshrouded me as I sat in the corner of my room on the floor. Unfortunately I think I've lost it!


Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
Simon and Garfunkle

What I'm reading:
These creepy descriptions

What I'm Wearing:
A new top I got on sale from Gap and jeans cuffed up to below my knee

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006