|The London Times|

This 'n' That
Thursday, January 15th, 2004 at 11:54 p.m.

Sooner or Later

My good guy friend Mike had some tickets for a sneak preview of the new Michael Caine movie, The Statement. (Click here to read a blurb.) Unfortunately traffic prevented us from getting there early, so we were running a little late when we arrived. We chose seats and I doubled back to the concession stand, for popcorn which would unfortunately double as breakfast, lunch, and early dinner. I was next in line, and the only one in line, so I took my time rooting around in my purse looking for my ATM card. In the corner of my eye I noticed a tall older man coming straight toward me, but I wasn't really paying attention, since I was more interested in finding the card. It wasn't until I found it and went to the register that I realized, from the amazed exclamations of the guys (who were also ignoring my question if they took the card) that it was actually Sir Michael Caine himself! I turned around and indeed it was. I suspect that he was just ducking in to sit in the back of the audience, because Mike and I turned around right when the credits began, and saw him leave the theater from some back seat.

I wonder what he's doing here in the city. . .funny that I should see him here, rather than in London!

Anyway, the movie was really good, and so was the acting. GREAT cast. The rest of the night was fun too. We went, of course, to E'Angelo's and I ordered some "fruity" white wine with dinner. After that, since no ice cream shops were open, I came home. I mean, if there's no ice cream to be had, then that's clearly the end of the night.

Tomorrow is my last day home. I have SO much to do, gr. Errands McGee!

Don't let me forget to:

� Pick up my absentee ballot for the California Democrat primaries.
� Send a package, make that two.
� Develop 3 rolls of film.
� Damn! I wanted to go tanning. . .I guess I'll have to go early in the morning.
� Get a start on packing.

I know I am forgetting things, but I'll just have to pass over those bridges when I come to them. Goodnight all!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006