|The London Times|

"New Year's Resolutions"
Tuesday January 13th, 2004 at 11:45 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I'm usually not one for New Year's resolutions, but in the past week I've been thinking about changing some things, and it just so happens that these thoughts are coinciding with the beginning of the year, so why no just call them New Year's Resolutions (except hopefully I don't jinx them by doing so, since everyone knows that such resolutions are destined to fail!).

I want to:

1. Take better care of myself. Yes, this is very general and all-encompasssing, but I think I need to develop better habits. I really do need to have solid good eating habits, rather than really good ones that I immediately abandon as soon as I'm vacation and it's the holiday season. I also need to floss more. I do it, but not as often as I should. Who was it that said, "If I'd known I was going to live this long, I would have taken better care of my teeth"? Also, I have fair skin, so it is vital that I "remember to wear sunscreen," as good old Baz Luhrmann immortalized. Also, my skin is nowhere near oily, but that means that I am more susceptible to wrinkles, which I abhor! So this means that I must remember to put on my moisturizer. I got some really nice Clinique Total Turnaround Cream, so let me put it to use! Also, I need to get my 30 minutes of cardio in everyday, period.

2. Write real letters. This requires actually gathering and not losing people's addresses. I have about 30 postcards I've written but not sent out. Are you reading this? Then I probably have one for you that you never got because I don't have your address! Because honestly, who doesn't love to get real mail. I mean, I'll take an e-mail, but having a letter in my student mailbox brightens my whole day, and I know it does the same for others.

3. Wise up with money. I really do spend outside my means, and with all these travel expenses coming up, I need to be a tightass! I think that this will actually be the hardest of all, because bad money habits are hard to break, but let's be honest: I need to. I want to get over these flaws so that I can go on to have good credit That's essential.

Phew, I have a lot of work cut out for me, but I am seriously going to try. Wish me luck everyone!

P.S.
How do you like the new layout? Is okay? It took me forever to figure out how to host an image without using the gold membership (Paypal, the only way you can pay for one, is not working for me). But I prevailed! I like the color scheme better than the green; that one was actually supposed to be temporary but I never got around to fixing it. Finally here's the new product.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006