|The London Times|

Fall Break, Part 1
Friday, October 28th, 2005 at 11:55 p.m.

Sooner or Later

One night watching a flamenco show in an underground bar with the locals in Granada. . .two nights later watching Ewan McGregor dazzle in Guys and Dolls in the West End. . .it's been a good fall break!

We left in the middle of the night for Gibralter, where we only stayed for a little--but memorable while; a Gibralterian cab driver drove us up the famous rock, which is shaped like a massive limestone onramp, rising out of the blue, blue Atlantic, and fromt the top you can see the strait, and the tips of both the African and European continents. Aside from the amazing view, there was something else on top of the rock. . .the Barbary Apes! Apparently the only place these apes live is in the Atlas Mountains in Morocco, and on the rock in Gibralter, brought over hundreds of years ago by the Moors. We were warned not to go too near them, or touch them, because they are wild animals. Well, somehow animals know I'm an animal lover (Katie says that when I die they;ll put up a headstone with me like Francis D'Assissi, with my arms outstretched and animals surrounding me) because, anyway, the monkeys came to me. Two siblings immediately bounded up to me and leaped up my legs to battle each other for the privilege of perching on my shoulder. They scrambled all across me until one emerged victorious and made himself quite at home. See pics!





Once in Morocco (four countries that day: England, Gibralter, Spain--to catch the ferry--and Morocco, phew), we spent a night in Tanger then trained it down to F�s, where they have the most famous medina (market) in maybe the world, certainly in Morocco. But we were dead tired that the first night so we just explored a bit and got our bearings, and put off the big day for the next. While we were out, though, we noticed every single pair of eyes on us, pointing at us, and talking to each other. We were modestly covered, very and deliberately so, but it was definitely somewhat unnerving. . .maybe what celebrities go through constantly? I was very amused, however, at the constant marriage proposals that went something like this: "How much marry you? Moroccan husband, you like? Ten thousand camels! Fifteen thousand camels!"

This even despite the emerald-cut diamond solitaire I wore on my left ring finger!

So the next day we decided that, not only were we incredibly conspicuous, but apparently the Medina has over 9,000 little streets, and therefore we definitely needed a local guide. A nice little man in white Hogwarts-reminiscent cloaks who may or may not have had teeth was in the lobby when we came down for breakfast and since he was an offical guide we agreed to have him take us about. . .

Hm, I got really tired all of a sudden and I have a big day tomorrow, so it's off to bed. I'll continue tomorrow!

More Emotional


You have:
62% SCIENTIFIC INTUITION and
85% EMOTIONAL INTUITION
The graph on the right represents your place in Intuition 2-Space. As you can see, you scored well above average on emotional intuition and above average on scientific intuition.Your emotional intuition is stronger than your scientific intuition.

Your Emotional Intuition score is a measure of how well you understand people, especially their unspoken needs and sympathies. A high score score usually indicates social grace and persuasiveness. A low score usually means you're good at Quake.

Your Scientific Intuition score tells you how in tune you are with the world around you; how well you understand your physical and intellectual environment. People with high scores here are apt to succeed in business and, of course, the sciences.

Try my other test!
The 3 Variable Funny Test
It rules.





My test tracked 2 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 31% on Scientific
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 95% on Interpersonal
Link: The 2-Variable Intuition Test written by jason_bateman on Ok Cupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
The Guys and Dolls soundtrack, since I just got back from it!

What I'm reading:
Ugh, I have so much reading for schoo, don't remind me!

What I'm Wearing:
PJs

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006