|The London Times|

Whiney/Five Day Countdown/Christmas!
Monday, December 8th, 2003 at 3:28 p.m.

Sooner or Later

BRRR it is so cold here, all gray. It was gorgeous yesterday and I wanted to take pictures of the front of my house, which is really beautiful, but then it got dark too fast (it starts getting dark here at THREE because it's so north).

I just finished a Final in my Social and Economic History of Britain class--essay questions--and damn, my hand is killing me. You know those blue books? I filled the entire thing, front and back, except the last two sides, in just TWO hours. I was on fiiiyah! Hopefully what I actually wrote was good. . .

But I have a good feeling about my grades. I've already gotten one back and it was an A, yassirrr.

But damn, I've stressed enough about it. In fact, I have a mini ulcer. It's totally acting up right now, which reminded me. Isn't that WONDERFUL? (detect sarcasm). It's another reason it will be awesome to be on vacation. . .

God I can't WAIT to come home. I can't even express the longing! Just to BE in San Francisco, and eat Japanese food of course (And Chevy's. . .I've soooo been craving Chevy's)! And DRIVE and go to CROSSROADS! Oh my god, I am so excited. Cuddle with my cats, make cookies with my mom, hehe. . . So the five day countdown has commenced and I only have 2 more finals (but the one on Wesnesday is terrifying me, and I also have a paper to do and hand in then, too, ugh). Friday I'm not so worried about. . .I just have to study hard on Thursday. But eek, Wednesday! My friends from that class and I are having a study group tomorrow at least. Hopefully that helps but grrr. All I want is to be DONE with that class and ON THE PLANE! I can't wait. It almost makes me sick to think about it because I want it to happen NOW, so badly. I don't want to go through that other shit first, waaahhh!

Can you tell how excited I am? I've *never* been from home so long--FIVE MONTHS: From halfway through July-- August, September, October, November--to halfway through December!

I am totally getting into the Christmas Spirit and would be going ALL out if it weren't for the academic stuff hanging over my head. But I think it will be one of those years when Christmas is *magical.* I haven't felt it in the past 2 years that much, but I think it was because I wasn't so far away from home, and I didn't work as hard as I did in high school, or am now (though definitely now more so). The things that really MAKE Christmas (family, friends, being home, being on vacation, having time to look at life and be thankful for what you have, being spiritual) are things that will be REALLY special and meaningful this year, so I think this one is one for the books!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006