|The London Times|

It's one of those days. . .I mean weeks. BLAH
Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003 at 9:38 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrghhhhh! I am having a shitty crappy week! Everything is going awfully.

My computer is being held captive by the English Customs. They want me to pay �250 ($500)!!!!! to let them release it!! My mom already paid hundreds of dollars to get it shipped quickly! Apparently if you live here for longer than six months they charge you to 'ship your pesonal items to the UK.' Extortion is what that is!

I have a midterm and paper due tomorrow, neither of which I have been able to really work on, because of Gap. Then I have another paper due on Thursday and I work until 8:30 tomorrow. It was going to be a small job that made money, but they are consistently scheduling me 4 hours more than what I told them I could work TOPS. I cannot allow it to continue to interfere with school in the way it does. I HATE not feeling like I can give enough attention to school; it's SO frustrating. Gap is NOT worth the sacrifice, and yet I feel like I can't quit for at least six months.

Also, they scheduled me in TWO FULL DAYS on the days I SPECIFICALLY said I could not come into work before they hired me. When I addressed this to them they said they were desperately needing people to cover that shift and, basically, I would have to deal with it. This angers me SO much. I TOLD them that I could NOT work then, that the Paris trip is nonrefundable, and that I had planned this since August, etc. Also, now that the issue has been raised, I obviously can't simply call in sick. I am so aggravated.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006