|The London Times|

Assorted Blathering
Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 at 3:56 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I was inspired by Brianna to actually write an entry. Hers amused me, so I decided to put forth some effort as well. I cannot believe how time is flying; it's really really crazy. At the beginning of the summer it always seems endless, and yet I am approaching that very thing. Still, we're getting a lot accomplished. We've finished having the hardwood floors done and they're beeee-uty-ful. There was a dark finish on them before but now they are bright and light, and everything looks more airy. Next: stripping down drywall in our bathrooms which covered up the original pressed paper. Unfortunately we tore a bit of it down as well along with the dry board, since we didn't know it was under there. It's okay though, we got some more of the same, but new (and in a nicer pattern), last weekend. But now the rest of it is being obstinate as hell to come down. And thanks to the Earthquake o' '89, it's a Spackling Extravaganza here. The plaster has come away from the wall in places to we have to reattach it. It's like Trading Spaces in here except my outfits were definitely not cute and. . .and they FOOL you! They make DIY look so easy and fun and simple. Well it can be fun because we had a bunch of friends over but it is NOT simple! No, no, no.

So that, and my job, have been pretty much it. Fourth of July was fun, except that I lost hold of my passport after I used them as ID, then got a bit too tipss, which has me in a panicked freakout. . .but moving quickly on. I had a few people over and we grooved in the totally front of empty house (thanks to the floor guys coming the next day; all of it had been shoved into the back bedroom, kitchen, and porch. It's quite crowded back there.)

But I do have some exciting news! I got awarded a $13,000 academic merit-scholarship from my school. This will help out the cost of private schooling so, so much! Now I can have that shopping spree at Tiffany's I've always wanted. . .muahahaha. . .

Just kidding.

But seriously, I'm so excited about that.

I've been having good times with Colleen and Ryan lately: we had an outing down to Pier 39 and up into North Beach last week and Ryan and I challenged each other to air hockey (LOVE IT), and we paid and everything but the stupid thing failed to provide us a disk. Thwarted. We made up for it by having some damn good mint chip ice cream. Then the other night we enjoyed a sex marathon: that is, a Sex and the City, season 6 one. We rented the first 3 available disks of the series, got some pizza and fudgsicles and ginger ale (oh and Colleen provided the booze, ha, Michelob Ultra), and we viewed them on my new "P. Diddy" tv). I joke that the plasma flat screen is my mom's version of a sports car in this divorce. But whatever it is, I sure enjoy watching Conan on it. Mmm, life sized.

Katie gets home tomorrow, then we're having dinner at Buca di Beppo on Thursday. Man I need a haircut before then, it is practically touching my waist, and if I tilt my head backwards: my hips. Seriously, it's time to snip.

But another good thing about her coming is that she may get a job with me, at my times too! I mentioned her to my boss today, and since she is currenlty looking for someone to hire at those shifts, she was very excited. That would be so fun! Me, Katie, and some babies. It could be a sitcom.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006