|The London Times|

What's Wrong With the World
Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:34 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Jeez, people are so greedy! My mom and I saw that there is a flat for sale in our neighborhood, and we happen to know the people who lived there before the current family who is trying to sell. My mom is thinking about buying and she wanted to see the prices for certain spaces on the market right now. The flat was nice; it has hardwood floors (though our refinished originals are nicer, hehe), tall ceilings (though ours are taller, and other nice features. However it has no view at all (like we do) and is significantly smaller. And how much were they asking for this smallish two bedroom flat? Are you ready?

Seriously. . .

One million dollars.

*)g($jt#@q!@)!?!?

One million dollars could buy you a palace with an aviary and an underwater billiards room and a full staff of imported English butlers nearly anywhere else, but here it can buy you a little apartment with no view. You people can't be serious!

We left there stunned, but very relieved that we have our place.

Today is one of those glorious summer days in San Francisco where you could almost believe the city is actually part of california. I had lunch with my parents at Red's Java house out on Pier. . .28? and we had a fabulous view of the bay bridge and ball park. I still have no appetite however, so I couldn't enjoy my burger. Perhaps it has to do with having no sense of smell or taste. Alas, the result of allergies! And the stomach flu. Ick.

The weekend was nice. Katie and I snuck into a movie and sat in the back row. It was almost as if we were embarrassed to be there--but we have nothing to be ashamed of, right! I mean, A Cinderella Story is cute, okay? The next day (after some car trouble, aHEM) we grabbed some In 'n' Out and drove down to Aileen's "condo" for some fun in the sun, pool, and hot tub.

We had a delish time and discovered that we are very creepy, lol ("Yaysh Mashter!"). And that the kids in her complex leave lots of hair behind. . .ewwwww.

In the late afternoon after a bit of trouble parking (old man voice: "Ashholesh!") we managed to get some Cold Stone downtown, but sadly I couldn't taste any of it. What a sad waste! Aileen is back in the Land of Ports now (Portland) and we won't see her until Christmas. Or at least I won't. But the sea monster will be so thrilled when those holidays do come around.

Lol, sorry, this entry has been one long in-joke, but I am laughing at the memory. I am wondering what the other people in the pool were thinking of us as we were being so creeps, hahaha...

Well it is time to get back to the DIY nightmare that is our place. Wish me luck, I'll need it.

P.S.

Notice the title of this entry could refer to several things in this entry!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006