|The London Times|

Stuff
Monday, June 28, 2004 at 2:57 p.m.

Sooner or Later

It's almost July, whaaat?

I've been having a good time and the weather's been gorgeous. Too gorgeous to stay inside and type on this thing of course!

I just got back from Pismo Beach with some family friends and it was heavenly!

What we did:

Lied on the beach, went in the warm Pacific, ate at really good restuarants. Oh! And went to the Premium outlets, yesss. Perfect summer week.

I've been working as well. I got the perfect summer job. I work for the JCC's gym, but what I do is take care of toddlers while their parents work out. This is great because there is a 2 hour time limit so if the kids are annoying they won't be there for long, it pays very well, it's NOT GAP (huge plus), and the children are really cute for the most part. Also, the time goes by pretty quickly, which is also quite different from Crap-Gap.

I saw Fahrenheit 9/11 yesterday. . .

It's very emotional, so bring along some tissues when you see it. Yet there are also some very funny moments, although they are satirical, and point-making. It's really fantastic, and as the New York Times said, "Moore's points are supported by public record." So HA to that stupid woman (president of a group against this film) who railed against it as "only lies and fiction" on the news, but was then revealed to not have even seen it yet! LOL

I also saw The Notebook which was so beautiful! Coll dragged me to it and I was afraid that it would be yet another horrifically depressing Nick Sparks adaptation a la Message in a Bottle and A Walk to Remember. I won't give anything away, but it was a beautiful love story, and this is coming from a skeptic (of the movie, not love itself, lol. . .or am I? Ponder that one)

Currently my mom and I are in the midst of completely rennovating our place.

We are:

Refinishing the hardwood floors of the living room, hallway, and my room.

We are putting in new flooring (tiles) in both bathrooms.

Re-wallpapering the kitchen and the two bathrooms.

Stripping off allll the paint from allll the mouldings!

Repainting mouldings and walls in every single room not wallpapered, except the bathrooms, because the wallpaper is molded, and then we paint over that too.

Putting in new carpeting in my room and my mom's room

Getting brand new furniture for my mom's room and one of the bathrooms.

And all this in a month, and completely on our own except for the bathroom flooring, hardwood refinishing, and wallpaper.

Yikessss.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006