|The London Times|

London Bombs
Thursday, July 7th, 2005 at 9:20 a.m.

Sooner or Later

It's very strange to be in San Francisco, watching footage of terrorist attacks on streets so familiar to me. I guess that only a New Yorker would understand that if they'd witnessed it from far from home (though thank God it wasn't as extreme and severe). In a strange way, I wish I could be there, but as it is it's so bizarre to see the city I call home in this context. It's almost intrusive. . .I can't explain it.

My friend Alyssa works in Russell Square, and would have been there at the time of the bomb except that she was running late. Luckily she would have still been okay since she takes the tube and that was the one non-underground attack, but she still would have been in the thick of things. She was left waiting for the tube for an hour, and then a bus for forty-five minutes, before she heard what had happened! But right now, her whole workplace is cordoned off.

One day after the city's Olympic triumph. . .my thoughts are with the city.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:
The news

What I'm reading:
Just finished Bangkok Tattoo

What I'm Wearing:
My light blue flannel PJ set with the little yellow stars.

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006