|The London Times|

Wassup Dawg
Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004 at 7:56 p.m.

Sooner or Later

This is the dog I want:

Aren't they beautiful. I have a long time to go before I can get a dog though. . .

Well I had a crazy Friday. It was my friends' only night off from work, so we were going to work it. Way too many shots later, we were on the underground going to some really famous club called Fabric. Yada yada yada and then the next morning we got back home at nine thirty. It was no walk of shame for me (just cuddling all night, which was fine though I was nauseous), but for my friend Sarah. . .mmmhmmmm.

Highlights:

- We were about to get into the club we wanted to, despite the fact it was apparently guest-list only, but they wouldn't let in the guys who we were with, so one friend, in her drunkenness, shook the big huge bodyguard in an earnest attempt to convince him to let them come in!

- Needless to say that they then didn't let us in either after that little display of non-soberness.

- Subsequently wandering the streets looking for another place, Terminal "Terminex" hahaha.

- Mindy lost her money down an alley doing something unsavory, and then ran off to track it down. Alyssa chased her. Separation anxiety! We never saw each other again that night. . .

- Having a cuddle buddy, Adam: in this case it was the guy who wanted to snuggle (after I for-sure wouldn't put out, lol), but it turned out to be nice. I had a really good night's sleep, as a matter of fact.

- Forgetting that my ATM card is new and I haven't gotten the pin number yet, and that the card was the only way to pay for the cab, so we had to track to some place that would have pity on me and give me Cash-Back. Took a few times at nine in the morning. . .but at last Tesco saved the day (and I had to buy some orange juice to get it, not that I complained. It was needed trust me).

- Struggling through 70 mph winds and rains to my house.

- A mean hangover. Oh wait, that's a lowlight. And I didn't even "binge drink" by any means; Alyssa and I were the (somewhat) "sober ones." Maybe it was a really bad combo? (Note to self, do not mix Bacardi, Smirnoff, and berry Fanta, ICK.)

We lost our spare room! Nooo! It was actually really hilarious: we put tonnes of our stuff in there on Friday night because our friend Sarah stayed the night, I mean late morning, so I made the bed up for her, but that afternoon as my roommie was napping she heard the Housing Director moving around in there! My roommate got freaked out and just pretended to stay asleep as the woman dumped all our stuff back in our room.

She kept texting me like, "I'm trapped!"
"Chloe what do I do!"
"We were found out!"

So she faked sleep and then finally made her escape, and we've been completely avoiding being seen by the Housing person since. It was scary but funny, maybe you had to be there.

Ew, I loathe my Principles of Writing II Honor's class; I can't even tell you how embittered I am. So why am I in this abominable class? Oh, it's so sad: I came into the Honors Program late, and since you are required to take a certain number of honors classes as an undergraduate in order to graduate with honors, then I have to make up the numbers this semester. This means that the only reason I am taking this class is for that single honors credit, because all the other ones conflicted with classes I need for my major. ONE CREDIT! It's so not worth my pride but I guess it's worth the Honors Program. I'm sticking with it, am I not? But that doesn't mean I won't be bitter. . . I stayed up until four last night doing a stupid assignment for it, along with the enture rest of my class. Seriously, my whole class was in there, lol, and we were all very disgruntled, especially when the printer ran out of toner at three and no one was around to change it. . .but anyway, the important thing was I finished. It was all beautifully printed out, along with my overall statement on the articles, and my Works Cited page of the articles in MLA format. And then my alarm clock didn't go off this morning and I slept through the class.

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

To add insult to injury, I woke up the precise moment the class finished. Not giving up hope, I leapt out of bed and flew out of the room, down the block, onto campus, and into our classroom. No sign of her. So I ran to the caf because it was lunchtime, but apparently I had missed her by a hair. Someone told me she was in some other room, so I followed her there, speeding by two of my friends who just looked at me quizzically as I ran by wihtout saying hi. She wasn't there either! Finally I tracked her down in one of her other classes, which was the same class, but the non-honors section. So my one piece of good luck was that I didn't have a class at that time, so she let me sit through hers to make up for my earlier absence, and I just handed in the homework at the end of that class. Fine, well, and good.

The only problem was that I was going to use that hour and a half to work on the other homework I couldn't possibly get to the night before. . .so I was unprepared in my following two classes.

It's initials aren't P.O.W. for nothing, know'm say'n' (Gnome sane)?

But that's all over with now because it's donnnnnnnnne and I'm freeeeeeeeeeee! YAY! Okay I'm off to go watch Ghost World. Ha, all the movies I've seen lately have Scarlett Johanssen in them. What can I say, I guess she's IT.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006