|The London Times|

SNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!
Thursday, January 29th, 2004 at 11:07 a.m.

Sooner or Later

It snoooowed, and it's still snowing! Last night was glorious. It was coming down really thick and quickly, but they were big dry fluffy flakes. In only a little while there were about 3 inches on the ground, or more! Everyone was on the lawn, chucking snowballs (ohhh yesss, there were indeed some passionate snowball fights), building snow men, making snow angels, catching flakes with their tongues, or just shuffling through it, giggling madly. I did all of the above! It was so-o-o fun; I've never lived anyplace where it snows!

Meanwhile, my friend Alyssa, who is from the Midwest, could not have been less happy. Apparently she has dark memories of having to shovel feet of snow every week, so she hates it. Well that wasn't about to get my spirits down! As we were walking to the movie we were planning to see, The Return of the King (yes, again-- for both of us), we took the Terrace route (we're on a hill and on one side there's a terrace with a steep bank that goes down to the Thames valley) we walked past a group of kids and then realized we knew some of them, so we stopped for a second. What do you think they had gotten ahold of but a plastic kiddie wading pool. . .for sledding. So they were really generous: they knew that we were on our way to see a movie, though we had a bit of time, and they let us have turns immediately. I wasn't going pass that up, hell no! So in I got, and they pushed me off and I whizzzzzzzzzzzzzzed SO FAST down the hill, and everyone was cheering me on and clapping because apparently I got the furthest ( did get a long way!) and! I was the only one who managed to stay in, hahahahhaha! Everyone else fell out, they said! So I stuck around enjoying the giddy merriment (the snow really brought people together) and sure enough, the next person fell face-over-arse into the snow. Oh, it was such a rush!

Alyssa and I actually did make it to the movie, which. . .ahh. . .was so amazing. . .and sure enough the snow was still there when we got out. Better yet, it was still here this morning and now it's snowing again! It started out as a clear, bright day with that beautiful white winter sunshine, so I went into town and bought a battery for my digicam to record the images, but since I left my laptop at home, damnit, I will have to wait until my mom brings it to me in two weeks to upload them.

In the meantime, it's 11.30 and I have my first class at noon (Tuesdays and Thursdays are leisurly like that, though I don't end until 6.00--oh well). That means it's lunchtime, adieu!

P.S.
I'm in the library typing this out, and all throughout it, I kept turning to look through the window to make sure it's real and that the snow is still there. Well it is! Heeheehee.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006