|The London Times|

A Beautiful Find!
Tuesday, January 27th, 2004 at 7:59 p.m.

Sooner or Later

My student flat has three bedrooms, a full bath, and a kitchen, but today I dicovered that the middle, single, bedroom, is empty! Yes! YES. YESSS. We'd had our suspicions, because that room may as well be possesed with all the traffic it gets and we haven't heard anything from it recently. I think the problem is that it's too small and doesn't have nearly enough storage space, since it doesn't even have a closet, so no one wants to stay.

I didn't really think that this concerned me much, until today. Today I discovered that the cleaning crew, or someone, had left the door unlocked. So the door shuts and appears to be locked, but it isn't. And then it occurred to me: think of the WEALTH of opportunities!! First and foremost, my flatmate and I looted all the best things, heeheehee. I took the comfortor and extra sheet, so that now I have a makeshift mattress pad, and my flatmate Jen switched her mattress with that one. Next we grabbed a pillow each, and I have a feeling that things we don't have space for in our own rooms may slowly creep into the extra drawer space there.

The elation at this discovery goes beyond the practical. . .

Say, for example, that my lovely roommate has met someone at a club that she, er, respects and admires (or vice versa, though she has more of a tendency for that sort of thing, lol). What if she also has a class early the next morning? Well the room solves this dilemma! Either they go in there and then he stays there the night which leaves her the ability to go through her stuff and get ready in peace the next morning. . .or. . .I go in there while they have their fun and then just come back after he leaves. Either way, this definitely is a perfect place for, as Jen calls it, "Sexile."

More reasons: my two old college chums are coming soon, and they could stay in that room. Our "guest room" as it were! It is the perfect place for one person in the bed, and one twin inflatable mattress on the floor, and that way my room won't get all crowded and we'll all have plenty of space!

My only fear is that someone will discover that the room has accidentally been left unlocked, and it will be cruelly snatched away from us, or someone will have some awful roommate dispute and move up to our place. That would be worse actually, because we could probably find a sly way to get that room unlocked, but if someone lived there it would be her room of course, and, in other terms, that's one more girl to share the bathroom and kitchen with.

So we're all holding our breaths and hoping that our 'spare room' stays spare. . .and ours.

Today was a good day in general. I was baffled in this conceptual math class, because it's all so theoretical and different, but my teacher is a living, breathing garden gnome with an English accent, so it's highly amusing. Also, they--

OW!!! I just but a tiny piece of the side of my tongue in the back. DAMNIT that hurt. That's the cost of chewing gum I guess.

As I was saying before that minor setback--OUCH--they finally put up the Dean's List. I worked hard for that so I'm happy, damn it! But I still want a pretty peice of paper. . .

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006