|The London Times|

Vernal Equinox
Saturday, March 20th, 2004 at 12:03 p.m.

Sooner or Later

It's the first day of Spring!

Carl and I had a lovely time last Thursday. He came over and we hung out and just had fun, but no, nothing more than kisses (which I do have to say are very sexy). Hmm, he won't put out and his favorite band is Queen. . .

I'm horrible! AND I'm kidding. I'm just, umm, overeager, like I said before. But the thing is, I only have about a month and a half left so I guess I'm trying to squeeze everything in.

Anyway, he wants us to go on a Thames cruise and have a picnic tomorrow, but in typical Spring fashion the weather is very dodgy. As in, one minute is is hailing ice chunks the size of my top pinky joint, and the next time you look out your window is is all shirping birds, fresh-wasjed blue skies, and a sparkly sun. Well it's not fooling me with its innocent act! I know it will just start raining in 10 more minutes.

So we'll see. But he is very romantic. . .and that is sweet. I reiterate, I need to chill.

Brianna and Anna are coming in three days!!!!

Oh my, I have so much to do in preparation. First of all, our room is chaos itself. The name of the tornado that swept through here is called 'Montford pre-party.' We've got your booze, your multitudes of rejected outfits, your hair products, chasers, and of course tons of makeup everywhere. But we have fun making the mess, even though cleaning it up with a hangover headache which strikes each time you lean down is not such unbridled joy.

But back to my friends from California. . .YAY!

I have a full inflatable mattress that is about 100x more comfortable than my bed, clean sheets, and a full itinerary!

I sent them a copy of the tube map and a Time Out London magazine, so they're armed and ready.

We're going to have so much fun.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006