|The London Times|

An Eventful Week
Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 4:30 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Barcelona has been put on the shelf temporarily. Though the weekend has been planned for quite some time, it's my own forgetfulness at fault. Since August I knew that Mindy, Sarah, and Alyssa were returning from Florence to stay with me at the beginning of December, but of course I failed to remember that it was this precise weekend when booking plane tickets! But aside from seeing my friends again, there's another silver lining to missing a weekend of beachside accomodations, tapas, and architecture. . .I finally can have my much-anticipated date with John. John, who has Major Potential. I talked to him today and we're going out for a lunch date on Friday.

Unfortunately, I'm not feeling my best now, but I'd better be better by then. I do have a sort of sexy, sulry voice though. . .

So on Saturday the girls come back from Florence and I'm actually taking them out to Wax Bar that night, which is the same place/night I met John. If the date is a success I'll tell him to come on by with some of his mates too.

I had an eventful week, playing tourist again while my mother visited for Thanksgiving. I went on the London Eye once more, and though it was not actually raining, the cloud formation was just the same as it had been 8 months previous. That is, totally overcast. Fun, fun, fun nonetheless. And the Saatchi Gallery: phenomenal, and worth the money. We came across the queen and the prime minister on that day too, it was the Official State Opening of Parliament, and she processed in then gave a (scary) speech. Accidental encounter of the queen in the past 2 seasons: 2!

Friday night we saw The Producers with Nathan Lane and Lee Evans and I swear it was the best show I have ever seen--and I've seen a quite a few, as we all know. So amazing, really hilarious, they were both made for the roles. I saw it on Broadway the trip before last, but this cast just knocked it out of the park. I gave a standing ovation, and I never give standing ovations. I think I have maybe. . .once(?) before. Super-rare, but it was superlative.

Then on Saturday, before going to my Godmother's for the ultimate belated (but worth-it) Thanksgiving dinner, we walked up to Notting Hill for the Portobello Road Market (haven't been there in months!) and I got 3 pairs of gorgeous earrings. They were all in a giant stone bowl and you had to literally root through them to find the mates, but it was worth it for 5 pounds per pair. Anywhere else, they'd be from 20-30, so I picked out a few for Christmas gifts, too. This is actually the second time I've bought earrings from the bowl, and I always wear the other pair of aquamarine/sterling silver drop earrings I got in March.

I enjoyed the visit, and I'm also looking forward to heading back to San Francisco for Christmas. London has its holiday decorations up and everything's lovely and festive, but to me, nothing matches the festivity of downtown windows, especially those sponsored by SPCA. Also, there's our annual Christmas Eve party to look forward to, not to mention my New Year's Eve bash! Although, I'm considering not hosting it this year. Now that we're all 'of age' I'm considering having us just go to Jillian's or something. Thoughts?

In other news, I got back my Halloween pictures from Seattle today, and they are adorable. I'll try to scan them on Thursday, when the majority of my work will be completed. But I'm also going to be going through the joining-process of the Kensington Health Club then, so no promises. Soon though, soon.

Well, it's sadly time to return to work. I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006