|The London Times|

A Dorky Thing to Start Off the New Month!
(My favorite month of the year!)

Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 2:06 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Single?
Yes, but I have a hot date on Friday with the guy I really like.

Birthdate:
December 27th, two days after Christmas, lovely.

Age you act:
21

Age you wish you were:
21

Your height:
5'3"

Eye color:
blue/green/gray

Happy with it?:
Very

Hair color:
Auburn

Happy with it?
Well it was specially picked by me, so yes!

Lefty/righty/ambidextrous:
The Godly one

Your living arrangement:
In the top corner of a building in Kensington, London, with huge windows and an amazing view! I don't have a roommate now, but I'm getting one in January.

Your family:
Mother, father, maternal grandparents, no aunts, uncles, or cousins.

Have any pets?
2 cats back in San Francisco

What's your job?
Just a student for now, but usually I work with kids as a caretaker or tutor.

Piercings?
One in each ear now.

Tattoos?
No, but this Christmas my two good friends and I plan to get corresponding ones. Mine will have to discreet and small, but I haven't planned exactly where I want it. I want it to be Picasso's line drawing of the dove, in dark blue. It has many layers of significance to me, and I think it does for the other girls too.

Obsessions?
I miss Late Night with Conan O'Brien, but it's not an obsession, lol. . .

Addictions?
Not to any illicit substances or anything, but I do really love sushi.

Do you speak another language?
Not really. I can get by in French but I'm nowhere near fluent.

Have a favorite quote?
I can't think of any right now.

Do you have a webpage?
This is all I have online.

Do you live in the moment?
I try to, and living in a foreign country has helped, because I really want to savor the experience.

Do you consider yourself tolerant of others?
Mostly, yes. Unless, ironically, they are really intolerant themselves. Then they are dismissed and ignored. It's not as though I'm mean to them, I just don't pay them any attention.

Do you have any secrets?
Of course!

Do you hate yourself?
That's a depressing question, no.

Do you like your handwriting?
I don't brag about it or anything (it's just handwriting), but it suffices.

Do you have any bad habits?
I don't exercise enough, but that's more of a bad un-habit. I�m joining the Kensington Health Club tomorrow though!

What is the compliment you get from most people?
"You've got beautiful eyes/complexion," or something how I achieve grades.

If a movie was made about your life, what would it be called?
I have no idea, I'm only 21! "Going the Distance" at this point, I suppose.

What's your biggest fear?
Failure, in anything: career, marriage, family. . .

Can you sing?
I do.

Do you ever pretend to be someone else just to look cool?
No but I'm guessing that the person who wrote this does!

Are you a loner?
I'm an only child so I can entertain myself, but I'm not a loner.

What are your #1 priorities in life?
Academic success, living to the fullest, friend and family, and travel.

If you were another person, would you be friends with you?
I would want to be friends with someone like me, so yes.

Are you a daredevil?
I can be, in the right situation.

Is there anything you fear or hate about yourself?
I have the potential to be self-destructive but it's really rare.

Are you passive or agressive?
I can be either, depending on how well I know the person. But more aggressive.

Do you have a journal?
You're reading it now.

What is your greatest strength and weakness?
Strengths: Creative things like writing, singing, acting, art. My normal job's supervisor told me I'm really gifted with children. . .
Weaknesses: Insecurity, can be lazy, can be oversensitive at times.

If you could change one physical thing about yourself, what would it be?
I could stand to lose weight.

Do you think you are emotionally strong?
It depends on the situation. Sometimes I can be almost too strong, and other times I'm not strong enough.

Is there anything you regret doing/not doing in life?
I could have probably done better in high school, academically-speaking. But I had a wonderful time nonetheless.

Do you think life has been good so far?
I�m very blessed. It's had low points as do all lives, but in general I'm incredibly lucky.

What is the most important lesson you've learned from life?
Be true to yourself, and do the best you can at all times, so that you can be all that you can.

What do you like the most about your body?
My face.

And least?
My hips and stomach.

Do you think you are good looking?
I consider myself upper-average maybe.

Are you confident?
Most people think that I have normal, healthy self-confidence, but a few who know me REALLY well know that I can be insecure. I never used to be, but for some reason it's happening more recently.

What is the fictional character you are most like?
A cross between Hermione Granger from Harry Potter, and Charlotte York from Sex and the City, but not AS proper as either of them.

Are you perceived wrongly?
I'm not sure. Those perceptions that I know are fairly correct, and if people I don�t know perceive me incorrectly then it doesn't really matter.

Do You...

Smoke?
Not at all.

Do drugs?
Pot, maybe once a year, at that. It's been nearly a year and a half since I last did, in this case.

Read the newspaper?
Yes, I looks through the Guardian and Independent every day.

Pray?
Not habitually, but sometimes.

Go to church?
It depends. At home yes, but not here in London.

Talk to strangers who IM you?
Only if I'm really bored.

Sleep with stuffed animals?
Not really.

Take walks in the rain?
I love doing that!

Like to drive fast?
Yes.

Would or Have You Ever?

Liked your voice?
Yes, especially this sultry one I have going right now thanks to a cold.

Hurt yourself?
Emotionally, never physically.

Been out of the country?
Well I live in London and since I was little I've progressed to making it all over Europe as far as the Russian border, and to the south. I may be making my first trip to Malaysia this summer to visit one of my best friends at school in Kuala Lumpur because I have a flight to anywhere in the world right now (thanks, frequent flyer miles!)

Eaten something that made other people sick?
Eating a burger or pork hot dog would make specific people sick, so I guess we all have. Even you veggies who eat tempe gross a lot of people out, lol.

Been in love?
I believe I have.

Done drugs?
Yes, but never anything more than pot, and even that, not more than trying it.

Gone skinny dipping?
Yeah, a while ago.

Had a medical emergency?
No, touch wood

Had surgery?
Negative.

Ran away from home?
No, though my parents have apparently received comments implying that I did by living here. Not only is that a bit insulting, but it's total nonsense!

Played strip poker?
Not that I can think of, someone remind me?

Gotten beaten up?
Not my scene.

Beaten someone up?
Alex? LoL!

Been picked on?
Sure, I think that most of us have about something or another.

Been on stage?
Absolutely!

Slept outdoors?
Good times

Pulled an all nighter?
Last week, and tonight

If yes, what is your record?
Three night in a row, one year ago exactly, finishing up all my papers. I was coming back from Thanksgiving at Katie's in New York and had a massive pile of work waiting for me. It's just the same this year, but I have two down for the week, and one to go. Of course, tonight's is the biggest.

Gone one day without food?
Mm-hmm

Talked on the phone all night?
Not literally all night, but for a very, very long time.

Slept together with the opposite sex w/o actually having sex?
I am actually compelled to have pounce on anyone who gets into bed with me. . .just kidding, yes.

Slept all day?
It has happened from jet lag, and I hate the feeling.

Killed someone?
Um, no.

Made out with a stranger?
Yes, but those days of youthful indiscretion are over. Oh wait, I forgot about last Saturday. . .heh, no, not kidding!

Thought you're going crazy?
Not literally.

Kissed the same sex?
Yeah, pretty much all my girl friends, and others in one odd game of spin the bottle.

Been betrayed?
In only minor ways.

Had a dream that came true?
Living in London.

Broken the law?
In two (small) ways, and I got caught in both cases! Note to self: never become a career criminal.

Met a famous person?
Where shall I start?
Actually met: Baz Luhrmann, Nicole Kidman, Ewan McGregor, Bill and Hilary Clinton, Renee Zellweger, Colin Firth, and Peter Gabriel.
Seen: Gillian Anderson, Gerri Halliwell, John Hannah, The Queen and Prince Charles (twice), Tony Blair, Kerri Russell, Peter Krause, George Bush, Sharon Stone, Baby Face, and all recent S.F. mayors multiple times.
Bumped Into (literally, lol): Sir Michael Caine, Sir Elton John
And then one of my best friends growing up, Zachary, is (though he hates being called this) Robin William's son (SO bizarre when he discusses him on talk shows!). But we're friends with his mom, Valerie, not his dad (they divorced a long time ago when he eloped with Zach's nanny. They now have 2 kids.)

Have you ever killed an animal by accident?
Not that I know of.

On purpose?
No, except for mosquitos. I go after them in a homicidal rage. But aside from them, what would the point be? I'm very opposed to hunting for sport.

You swore you wouldn't tell?
. . .Yes. . .but don't tell! It was just too GOOD and wanted-to-be-known to keep to myself.

Been on radio/tv?
The news, when I was in grade school and we went to the Exploratorium for the solar eclipse. Also, the same class was supposed to be on Candid Camera, but someone spoiled it by telling.

Been in a mosh-pit?
I like my bones how they are, so no.

Had a nervous breakdown?
Not me.

Bungee jumped?
No, but I'd like to.

Had a dream that kept coming back?
Yes, that there was a secret apartment in my house. The thing is, there IS.

Friends

Do you have any gay/lesbian friends?
I'm no hick (yeah!).

Who is your best friend?
I can't pick something like that.

Who's the one person that knows most about you?
UM, my mom? Katie, Brianna, or Colleen? I�m not sure!

What's the best advice that anyone has ever given to you?
"Do yourself justice."

Your favourite inside joke?
"Shlong D" and "I Believe in Trees"

Thing you're picked on most about?
Being oversensitive (I am, it�s true), but it's ironic, lol.

Who's your longest known friend?
Alex

Newest?
Kelsey

Shyest?
Ryan

Funniest?
Can't decide between Ryan, Katie, Alex, Colleen, Laura, Nabila, Sarah, Brianna, and Ashling. Michelle and I used to literally almost die of laughing fits when we were younger, but we're not as close anymore. All my friends are hilarious in their own ways.

Sweetest?
Marielos

Closest?
Hmmm. In different ways Colleen, Katie, Alex, Nabila, and Sarah.

Weirdest?
Colleen, but if I still considered Alyssa a friend then she would beat Collen out. The difference is, Colleen is weird in a good way.

Smartest?
Sarah, but she's just a supergenious, they're all smart.

Ditziest?
Mindy

Friend you miss being close to the most?
Michelle and Ashling (I rarely talk to them at all anymore!)

Last person you talked to online?
Anna

Who do you talk to most online?
Katie

You on the phone with most?
My mom, here we just text or knock on each other's doors.

Who do you trust most?
My mom

Who listens to your problems?
Katy, Nabila, Marielos, my mom, Brianna when I can catch her.

Who do you fight most with?
Alex

Who's the nicest?
This is very similar to 'sweetest' but in this case I'll go with Michelle.

Who's the most outgoing?
Brianna and Katy

Who's the best singer?
I'll give Alyssa this credit.

Who's on your shit-list?
Catherine Coulter.

Have you ever thought of having sex with a friend?
No way.

Who's your second family?
The Thomsons.

Do you always feel understood?
Not always.

Who's the loudest friend?
Nabila

Do you trust others easily?
Mostly, but it depends on what kind of vibe I get. They're almost always correct.

Who's house were you last at?
My Godmother's, for our Thanksgiving feast.

Do your friends know you?
Yes.

Friend that lives farthest away:
Nabila, when she�s at home in Malaysia. All my friends on the west coast when we�re in school.

Love and All That

Do you consider love a mistake?
If it really is love, it could never be a mistake.

What do you find romantic?
Thoughtfulness, intelligence, being sweet, humour.

Turn-on?
Tall, compatible, goofy

Turn-off?
Ignorance, arrogance, shortness

First kiss?
Keith Sterzinger, on a playground.

If someone you had no interest in dating had an interest in you how would you feel?
I'd feel awkward and unsure how to act around him (or her), but I'd still be flattered in a weird way.


Do you prefer knowing someone before dating them or going out:
Yes, but the guys at my school aren't really a viable option in my opinion, and so I have to 'go outside,' which requires slowly getting to know someone through dating.

Have you generally ever wished it was more socially acceptable 4 a girl 2 ask a guy out?
If I really wanted to do it, I would, who cares? If you really like someone it's stupid to just wait around for him just because that's "more socially acceptable." That being said, so far I haven't wanted to. I do enjoy being on the asked side of dates.

Have you ever been romantically attracted to someone physically unattractive?
No, but to be fair it's really, really difficult for any guy to get me to like him at all.

Do you think the opposite sex finds you good looking?
It depends on their 'type' I guess. Some do, I hope!

What is best about the opposite sex?
Their masculinity (in all its best forms-- which excludes 'macho').

What is the worst thing about the opposite sex?
How they can just get to you.

What's the last present someone gave you?
Tickets to The Producers with Nathan Lane.

Do you consider your significant other hot?
I don�t have a 'significant other,' but if things proceeded with John, then I'd give a resounding YES.

Who Was the Last Person...

That haunted you?
Can't say that this has happened. . .there's no 'telltale heart' beating in my mind!

You wanted to kill?
Catherine Coulter. I feel an uncharacteristic tendency towards VIOLENCE everytime I think of that psychotic woman.

That you laughed at?
Nabila

That turned you on?
John

You went shopping with?
My mom.

That broke your heart?
Any American who validated all Bush's actions on November 3rd.

To disappoint you?
Same as above.

To make you cry?
Same again.

To ask you out?
John :-)

To brighten up your day?
Sarah.

You saw a movie with?
My mom, Bridget Jones

You talked to on the phone?
Katy

You talked to through IM/ICQ?
Anna

You saw?
Marielos

You lost?
No one for 8 years, and then it was my grandmother whom I hardly knew.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006