|The London Times|

I Want To Take You To The Gay Bar
Thursday, October 2nd, 2003 at 7:12 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I have a friend Lauren, with whom I spend a lot of time, and we are both very mischievous so we get into misadventures, which give us sick pleasure, and sometimes you can hear us cackling like we're derranged. Our 'misadventures' usually involve playing tricks on my roommate, another good friend of Lauren, after she's smoked (which has been a lot lately. . .) The point was, we get along on all these misadventures, and then today we were talking about our friends' nicknames for us back at home, and she told me that her friends call her Cheech. I FREAKED!!!!! She's Cheech. . .and I'm CHONG! We're Cheech and Chong, isn't that the funniest thing ever!? We were so excited, you should have seen us. Then later today I was being sassy about something or other, and she said, "Okay, Sassafrass." LOL! Another nickname of sorts. I am very impressed.

I got Elana hooked on eBay, muahah. She bought a papillon Louis Vuitton bag, which is the exact same style as the one I have, except that it is the traditional style instead of the 33 colors. Speaking of, there has been Murakami FEVAH (well LV fever in general) here. I have never seen so many fakers in my life.

>Movin', movin' along. . .

I haven't been up to much this week, aside from furious paper-writing (although I'm very proud of the way my 2,500 word paper on Developmental Psych turned out) and work at my new-found job. As far as that, it's nothing new. . .I've been having to close which is the most TEDIOUS JOB EVER! Aside from that, things go pretty fast because there are lots of people, and here people actually want customer service, so I get to help them (as opposed to the American one, which seemed like people just liked to browse on their own).

But tonight, even amidst:

1. Two views of a still-life of apples in charcoal and chalk

2. Two foot x one foot print on a pattern

3. A paper on a poem for my Lit class

4. A paper for Brit History, and

5. Studying for midterms

I'm frickin GOING OUT!

To a gaybar, that is. It's karaoke night!!! Yesssss.

Speaking of gayness, the juiciest gossip broke out this week. None of you goes to my school, so I can say! (I don't want to spread it around, but I have to tell someone or I will explode from the juiciness!)

The other night, when a friend's friend walked into the photolab, he saw that the darkroom's door was slightly open, meaning no one should be in there. He was about to stroll on in, when he did see someone in there, two someones. And he was going to continue to walk in, except he realized it looked like a private moment. It was two girls and they were hugging, like one of them was upset. But the hug was getting really long. Then Kristin (one of them) gave Deirdre (the other one) a kiss (like a comforting one apparently) but then they looked at each other and suddenly it was no-holds-barred, full-blown snogging. I know these girls! I am in the Community Service Program with them, and tonight at our meeting I kept getting mentla images that I did not want. But that's not all; the web gets deeper. This leads us to Parte Deux of the tale:

There are two couples and one single girl(Dierdre) involved. The couples are Johanna (an acquaintance of mine from Montford who also does acting) and her new guy Kyle, and Kristin (the other one in the darkroom) and Rob.

Now, Johanna and Kristin are bi. They have hooked up many times. But now it emerges that both Kyle and Rob are also possibly bi, and they have crushes on each other.

Today, in that Community service program meeting we are trying to draw awareness to the fact it's breast cancer awareness motnh, and someone suggested we wear bras on the outside of our clothing. I thought I ws going to die of laughing because Rob got this sudden look in his face and was like, "I can do that! That sounds great! Seriously, do you want me to do it? I can even go out an buy one. Should we do that tomorrow?" My friend Mindy and I caught each others' eyes and it was seriously hard to control the laughter. LOVE PENTAGON.

That situation is seriously going to generate into a massive orgy, I would place money on it.

Well, speaking of gay orgies, I have to go get ready for the club. Tata!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006