|The London Times|

Good Times
Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 4:33 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I had a very uncivilized test this morning, with tons of date and detail memorization, the nerve. I think I did decently, but I'll have to wait until I get it back, now won't I?

I'm feeling really frustrated because my and Carl's schedules are really incompatible, plus he lives really far away. This makes it really difficult for us to connect, and I envy my friend Alyssa for when she had a boyfriend across the street.

I wanted to see him sometime during the week but he's got a huge load at work. Then he wanted to get together this weekend but this time it's my fault; I'm in Liverpool with my God family. ARGH!

I did go to his house last week though, down in Bognor Regis. He has been talking about me coming down, and so last Wednesday he picked me up after his work, and we drove down some gorgeous countryside. It's another side of England that I rarely see living in the city, and it was soooo pretty. He also showed me the English Channel, which is the first time I've actually seen it! I've been under it to get to Paris, but I was asleep when we went into the Chunnel.

I got to meet his 2 dogs (one is named Chloe lol) and 2 cats. . .animal kingdom. . .and we made a huge dinner and drank ros� wine!

And according to him, he expected us to just have a nice evening and dinner and then go to sleep in separate beds. . .but yeah right!!! But at least he banished the thought that he's "too gentlemanly" from my head, heehee.

So I had a good time, but it's really annoying that we're always missing each other!

Last night was my school's Big Event, International Night. I had to study for that test, but we couldn't miss International night! It was held in Equinox, a club on Leicester Square where I had such a bad experience once that I went all the way back to Richmond on the night bus just because I didn't want to be there. That aside, however, it was fabulous.

And I've decided that I'm going on the David Blaine diet because the girls at my school are too damn gorgeous. The guys on the other hand. . .ehhhh. . .

Which is why my boyfriend is not from school!

But what is was, was a series of dances and acts from many various countries, followed by a huge post party in the club.

While I was a little intrigued to stick around and see what the weird people at my school are like out clubbing, that test beckoned.

Not that I studied. That's what an hour before the test is for, of course.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006