|The London Times|

Relief.
Wednesday, April 7th, 2004 at 7:08 p.m.

Sooner or Later

May I just say, thank GOD for Levonelle, also know as "The MAP with no names." It postponed things, but better late than never, phew.

That's purposefully oblique, lol, but anyway. . .

It's so light outside now, what's the deal? It went from getting dark at four to being still-light right now, at 7:30, in seemingly one month, and it's a bit disorienting! Or 'disorientating' as they seem to say here. When I eat dinner and it's full sunshine outside I feel like I'm in the geriatrics cafeteria. The fact that I was eating mashed potatoes and soup and milk did not help that.

I got a new phone, and named it Simon. Why? Why not, ya know? It seems like a Simon. Maybe because it's by Samsung and it sounds the same. It's the same phone as my STOLEN model and I have the same number, so except for that �15 I'm out after McClusky's embursement, it's as if it never happened!

Alyssa and I checked out the courthouse in which she's due in two weeks. I keep telling her about my own courtdate experience, lol, but I don't know if it's helping or not!

What happened was she drove this guy's car for a little while, but he didn't inform her that it wasn't insured, and so she got b-b-b-busted. Now he's an asshole and won't have anything to do with it, but you can be sure he will be the scapegoat!

Okay, this was a short entry, but I'm in such a good mood that I felt like writing something. Not to quote (or misquote) Alanis Morisette but isn't it amazing how you can think things are totally amazing and then one thing can come along and just throw you, or, as it is in my case, things looked not-so-good, but then all of a sudden everything turned around, and it was like the sun just broke through the clouds?

Yeah. I love it when the latter happens, not so much the former. But at least things worked out for me today; they definitely did.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006