|The London Times|

The Tomorrow Plan
Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 1:06 a.m.

Sooner or Later

I have 5 papers and a project, and all I want to do is lie on a beach back in California.

I suppose that when faced with an insurmountable amount of stress, I'm more of the flight over fight type, though inevitably I will get it done. After a lot of blood, sweat, and tears. Yes, all three. Oh, and a distrastrous lack of sleep. Then onto our 13-country whirlwind tour. Whoa, when I get back to San Franisco it will be sleep for three days. After, of course, I've completed my in-person application/interview for an Italian Shengen Visa the very day I return, so that it gets there in time for me to head back to Viareggio, Toscana, Italia.

But right now I'm 'chillen' and doing my best carefree impression. "I don't have any work, lalala!" Yes I know this is delaying the anxiety, and yes I know that I am actually only making it worse, but it's all about the relief of the moment for the pathological procrastinator (me).

(Stiff upper-lip British male narrator)

"Ah yes, the procrastinatorus regularus. She sits in her habitat, oblivious to her responsibilities to the rest of the group. She is a somewhat lethargic creature, prone to action only when a mate calls or in social patterns. Don't let her bevaviour fool you however. She can be a shrewd animal when it comes to survival."

Do you remember Oregon Trail? I think everyone played that in school. At mine, we had 'appointments' for days on which we could use the computer, and it was invariably either Oregon Trail or Carmen Sandiego (cool game�didn't like the T.V. show).

Well Alyssa has that game and I just played it! Wow what a trip down memory lane. Of course I remember the black and green version. No cool color graphics and talking people back then! But I think it was the first time I'd actually completed the game. Back at age 8 I'd get halfway through and then PUFF! My 'apointment' time was over. But I've been redeemed, oh yes I have: I just kicked ass on Oregon Trail!

Oy. My papers just loomed large. Okay, tomorrow. Tomorrow.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006