|The London Times|

UPS and Doooowns
Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 at 6:19 p.m.

Sooner or Later

(Alyssa, you know what I'm talking about:

What is it about English guys that there seems to be a reverse in the cuddling role?

I know in the U.S. it's always the girls who want to be held all night, curled up together, and the guy is thinking "SPACE!" But here all the boyfriends have made their girlfriends (my friends and me) a tad claustrophic after a while. . .

Okay we can cuddle for like 15 minutes but then can I just stretch out? Are my friends and I just the weird ones? Or do English guys yearn for 'that intimacy?' Haha. Either way, we girls laughed at how we kind of turned that stereotype in its head.

. . .Not that I'm cold, I just like some space when I sleep, know'm'say'n?

Was that too much information?

HAH too bad, it's my diary.

One paper down, four to go plus a huge art project and journal (for which I have written about 2 pages, hmm. . .)

I had the best lucky-break ever today though. Turns out that a paper I thought was due on Thursday of this week is actually due Thursday the 22nd AND both this Thursday and next Tuesdays classes are canceled "so that we may use that time to work on it" (hahah, yeahhhhh). And he let us out an hour early! He is my hero. . .but isn't it funny how we pay an arm and a leg for Uni and then as soon as a class is canceled we rejoice, even though that's our money being wasted? Heheh, but sometimes it's worth it.

It's quite fortunate that it isn't due, as I have another one actually due that day, and I have an Academic Awards formal dinner that evening. I was a bit curious how I was going to pull that off, but no worries now!

Well, relatively. I still have one to write tonight, and then that other one to conjure up after our dinner. Yet none of them can compare with the harrowing night last night:

My roommate and I who have the same class and hense were in the same boat, had collected research and written out notes perfectly suitable for a 2,000 word essay. I was relaxed and calm when we headed off for dinner, certain that I could just write out my notes and cite my works in text, and it should only take me a couple of hours. Ah, how false confidence is dashed. . .we decided to ask another classmate how long it was, just to make sure, as neither of us could find the paper.

Turns out it wasn't two thousand afterall. It was three thousand! Needless to say we were a bit shellshocked walking home from dinner. We had to come up with 50% more, but only with the limited resources we already had that were perfect for 2, but not for 3. Oh, and to make things better and better: it was worth 55% of our grade. I was up until 7.

But Hallelujah it's IN. Whether or not I received an A (less 'whether,' more 'not'), at least it's finished. Onto Paper 2 of 5, wheeeee!

The boyfriend is coming over on Thursday when this week is done, so hopefully this includes cocktails, because I am going to CELEBRATE!

Then Saturday is rollercoasters at Thorpe Park (see title for pun), YES.

P.S.
I joined Friendster, and now I see why people are addicted to it. I�m not personally but I see why others are. It�s like Popularity: The Game. How many friends can you get on your list! How cute is your profile! How many testimonials can you rack up! How good do you look in your photo?

I didn�t even have a photo in which I�m not blonde (SO 2002-2003). So I took one with my digital camera 5 minutes ago. So this is my Friendster Profile Photo:

I didn�t brush my hair and I�m wearing a pajama tank top but meh. People will just have to deal.

Hey. . .wanna join Friendster? I need more people on my list. . .

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006