|The London Times|

Vegetables Are Onto Something
Wednesday September 24, 2003 at 10:07 a.m.

Sooner or Later

Whoa. . .I just heard some terrible news and I'm feeling quite blown away by it. Death is a shocking thing.

I had to get that out of the way; out of my system. But I'd like to move on.

My friends and I had a Harry Potter movie marathon yesterday, and I was more excited over that than a lot of other things I've been up to lately. Sad, non? But here's the thing: it wasn't necessarily the content so much as the opportunity to 'veg out.' Not only that, but I got to 'veg out' for six hours over takeout chinese and Bailey's Haagen Daz ice cream for desert!

It was delicious, and though I've been having some doubts about how I feel about the casting (after reading Book 5), I decided that they will do. I do love Rupert Grint's acting; even though he doesn't 100% look to me like Ron, he convinced me through his portrayal. So it was thoughts like these that danced through my head, and it was such a relief after weeks and weeks of zero television watching and no visits to the cinema. It was absolutely delicious (to reiterate).

It was also enjoyable because my friend Mindy has never read the books/seen the movies, so us other two, my roommate and my friend Alyssa, delighted in filling her in on every detail. Our favorite bits were explaining every time Ron jumped to defend Hermione (or gave her an evil look), and that particular awkward bit at the end of the second movie. Muahaha.

I've made plans for this Saturday! Wicked good plans, hehe (well it's my one day I'm allowing myself out of academic cloisters, I might as well make the most of it!).

It will be Lacey,

. . .making her first appearance in this diary: I've only been introduced to her, but she seems cool; we have the same titanium Powerbook. . .

Alyssa, Mindy, and me. First we're heading back to Portobello (well, back for me but it's their first time) and then we're heading over to Leicester Square in the late afternoon and taking a stroll into the

Five
Storey
(six American stories!)
shop known as:

Le Sex Shoppe!

Heeheeheeeheehee. It will be entertaining to by sure. But five storeys?! What a huge inventory they must have to fill up all that space (hmm. . .pun unintended)! Well, I guess we'll see, *snicker.*

Tonight I have an audition for the school's drama production, wish me luck? One theater major told me that it would probably consist of several cold readings, and if I have a monologue on tap I culd pull that out too. But about those monologues, it's strange: I held onto several for years, but once I figured that I wasn't going to do acting for a career, I think I subconsciously released them! Because up to last year I could recall some I had known since I was 12, but now - nothing! She said that it was fine if I didn't have one though; it wasn't compulsory.

Apparently this director favours excessive gratuitous nudity, but from my indie film experience I think I'm prepared to address this (but not undress this, know'm say'n?

Okay, well I have a class on the horizon, so I must go. Sign my guestbook dammit! :-D

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006