|The London Times|

Get Me Outta Hell Week!
Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 11:39 p.m.

Sooner or Later

SHOUT OUT TO KATIE! She turned 21 on the 7th, woohoo!! I wish I could have been there, but for the first time ever, she'll be in San Francisco for my birthday, rock!

I had an amazing time on Thursday, where, at Kavanaghs, everyone was from my school and it was one mass of mingling, talking, flirting, body shots. . .For awhile I talked to a variety of girls I've seen around and whom I've discovered are really cool, but then I talked to this guy, Tom, for about two hours, from Imperial. Talk, dark, handsome but goofy. He bought me a pint and for some reason the dare to chug it came up, and I really wanted to enjoy it, but he kept taunting me that I could't do it, so I had to put him in his place. Sigh, what a bore, how easy! Just kidding, but we did have fun. But while I had few qualms with letting him kiss me, I did have to cut him off when he started constantly asking me to go home with him. My friend Daniel recorded in his thought book a quote he has repeated many a time that he apparently overheard. After another proposition I told him "No I will not have sex with you. I'll take your number, not your penis!" I was fairly buzzed, let's not forget. . .

But he went home disappointed and I sidled up to the bar to admire the amazingly beautiful bartender, when a male classmate started talking to me, and yada, yada, yada we started doing body shots. Well, hooking up with a classmate here is a first, and the LAST! Luckily I again refused a proposition (he has a QUAD, no thanks!!), but still. . .why is this the rule: I have never seen this kid before, but now he haunts my every step. Literally every time I have gone to the caf, or the common room, or the computer lab, there he is! And we've yet to acknowledge each other. At least, I haven't acknowledged him, so perhaps I'm just a bitch.

Ew, dorm incest.

I had to say good-bye to my friends today. They stayed with me while they searched for a flat, and they found one, here in Kensington! Yay! And they have a bathtub. . .looks like I'll be paying them some visits. But it was so fun having them over, even though my RA busted me for having unsigned-in guests and the RD paid me a visit. Oh well, no worries. He only said that they had to leave, and their flight is tonight anyway. I didn't get into any trouble, luckily!

But it was a blast having them, it was like a slumber party every night. We got on really well. I'm jealous that they're heading home for Christmas, though. I am desperately yearning to get into that holiday spirit! But finals, finals, finals!! I had one this morning, and I performed decently. I'm stuck in the land of A minuses, and I think this is another one. At least, hopefully, I doubt it was an A. Tomorrow's is my US and UK Comparative History of the Irish Diaspora at 4, and it will be hard-core studying all afternoon. Oh when will it be OVER??

I need me some Christmas!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006