|The London Times|

Hmmmm, Hormones
Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 10:26 a.m.

Sooner or Later

I got my passport on Thursday! It was there when I came back from shopping with Michelle (where I bought a pale blue Prada travel bag which will come very handy this summer). You know those little ones on the long wide backpack like strap? They carry your passport and your currency? It's cute.

But anyway, passport! So now I can go out tonight YAY! The only problem is that I have no stamp saying I'm a resident in the new one, and I don't have any papers. I'm going to have to get into the U.K. on charm alone!

Yesterday (Friday) I spent yet another day in class, lol! I went with Alex to her class at San Francisco State, but it was hardly your typical class. It was Human Sexuality, and it was very interesting. BUT it had the unfortunate side affect of making me think about it. . .I need to get some!

Alex reminded me about this kid we knew, David.

My family owns a share in a horse ranch, and we can go whenever we want. When we were 16 Alex and I went with another family that we invited: my mom's good friend from college and their kids. Each of their kids invited a friend as well, so there were 6 of us. I was the oldest at 16, Alex was about to turn 16, the girls were 14, and the boys were 12 and 13. Now to a 16-year-old, a 13-year-old is young. Very young. Which is why when the friend of our family friend's kid, David, tried to hit on me, ask me out, and other things (like cop a feel!) I took it as a huge joke. I was amazed that he was even trying it, but amused at the same time. He was so sincere, so I told him to come back in 5 years. . .

The thing was, you could tell he was going to be HOT. He was only 13 and so of course I didn't want to touch him but both Alex and I definitely agreed that there was amazing potential. Well, it's been 5 years lol, and I can't help but wonder what he looks like now at 18. I know it must be good.

Hmm, my hormones are definitely getting the best of me.

After Alex's sex class we ate a yummy sammich and walked around the campus (which is pretty nice!). Then we headed back to mine and my mom took us out to an amazing dinner at the Beach Chalet! We were just finishing up dessert when we watched the sun set over the Pacific. It was the perfect moment, with my 'sister' and my mom. Plus did I mention how delishish the food is? Amd the cocktails, mmmm. YAY fast service getting my passport!

Thinking about that weekend reminded me of what Alex and I were up to that summer. . .I had written a "book" (about 200 pages) that we had turned into a screenplay, and my mom bought me a camcorder for us to turn it into a film. We only got a little way into because then the summer ran out and it was very work-intensive, but seriously what we had was AWETHOME. I'd love to see some now. We recruited friends like Colleen and David too. And how weird to watch me at 16! God, it seems like just last year, but it's been five. How CREEPY that time flies so fast.

Today is all errands. Then tonight going out with Michelle and Alex, YAY! This morning Andrea called. My dad came over, which is the first time he's been here since he moved out. I think my mom had a hard time with that, but they were both SO excited to talk to him. When I talked to him, he said he's been re-evaluating his life a lot lately, which is probably why he realized that he really needed to get back in touch with us. Well whatever the reason, I know it's really relieved both of my parents. They were a bit devastated when he just cut ties after that fiasco with his psychotic mother. I'll be seeing him this summer!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006