|The London Times|

My Summer Itinerary
Thursday, March 11th, 2004 at 11:36 a.m.

Sooner or Later

Passport stuff all taken care of as of yesterday! What a weight off my shoulders BUT I still pray that I will get a passport since the agent said she didn't know if my yearbook page was acceptable enough. But it's all I had, what else was I supposed to do?

Last night I went with my dad to Berkeley and went to another lesson, this time it was an Italian Lit class, in which they're reading In the Name of the Rose. I feel deficient as I haven't even read that in English. . .

I missing Carl a bit; the hugs and kisses. I also miss his sexy accent! But he's having a great time in Prague I'm sure. Both of us are on holiday at the same time, which is lucky! It would kind of suck if we passed one another by considering how little time I have left.

Today I am finally free to do things on my own time, which includes a shopping day with Michelle, planned since last Friday.

Crossroads, Buffalo, and downtown!

I can't believe how fast this vacation is going though. I kind of resent having to spend two whole days with my dad when I have such a short amount of time. Yes he wanted me to see his new life, but two whole days of going to classes with him. I'm out of uni and it's gorgeous, the last hting I feel like is sitting in a classroom for hours on end. Well now I'm free.

I'm excited to go shopping because I have a $100 gift certificate to my favorite store of all time, Crossroads. Weather update: It's SO SUMMERTIME! (Except that I have to go back to school in a few days. . .hmmph) Real summer update: Alyssa sent me the tentative itinerary. Here it is.

6 May
Pisa (landing there, train into Florence)*

7 May
Florence, Italy (store our school stuff for September)*

8 May
Innsbruck, Austria*

10 May
Salzburg, Austria

13 May
Vienna, Austria*

17 May
Bratislava, Slovakia*

20 May
Prague, Czek Republic.

26 May
Warsaw, Poland

29 May
Krakow, Poland

1 June
Budapest, Hungary*

6 June
Belgrad, Serbia

7 June
Bar, Montenegro

11 June
Belgrade again

13 June
Bucharest, Romania

19 June
Varna, Bulgaria

21 June
Istanbul, Turkey

25 June
Ankara, Turkey

28 June
Turkish coast

29 June
Ferry to Alexandropolis, Greece

1 July
Sofia, Bulgaria

3 July
Skopje, Macedonia

6 July
Thessaloniki, Greece

8 July
Athens, Greece

12 July
Going around Greek islands/cities

19 July
Rome*

20 July
San Francisco*

COOL HUH?
(* Places I've been before. Everything else is new!)

Well Michelle is picking me up in her cute new car in a few minutes so I've got to run!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006