|The London Times|

'I Got A Job' or 'Ehhh'
Friday, September 26th, 2003 at 8:10 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I just got back from Camden town and it poured on us, randomly. One moment it was hot and the next. . . And we were all complaining bitterly because we'd just had icy coffees and we had no coats, only light shirts.

We went because my friend Rosie needed to pick up a 'present' some guy got her, and he works there. When we all found out what he got her, none of us could believe it. . .It was the rabbit! He got her the rabbit.

Soon we were all talking about people we know who also have it. Turns out tons and tons of girls have them; girls you'd never expect! It was hilarious.

Right now my friends and I are trying to figure out where we can go to sing karaoke. My other friends went last night to the gay bar and had a great time (damnit, I was too sick). So now apparently everyone has the karaoke bug. We're trying to find it online but so far we're having no luck. Apparently it's on at the Richmond Arms (the aforesaid gay club), and only on Thursdays. Well we'll press on.

I had my job interview at Gap today. All I have to say is, since when did they make it so damn difficult? I was put htrough a series of rigorous and comprehensive tests, but damn did I ace! I really did. I can say that right? At first they were daunting but then I was fine. The manager called me up two hours later and said she was pleased to offer me the position. So I have a job. Yay? No, not really. It will prevent me from carrying out a lot of travel plans, so on my Fall Break I probably won't be able to go to Prague like previously planned. . .crap. And maybe I'll even have to cancel my trip to New York for Thanksgiving. . .double crap!!!

But it will allow me to make money, so shmehhhh. Also, there are several very attractive guys working there, one of which I was chatting up while I 'demonstrated my ability to work in the fitting room.' He was the fitting room guy whose job it was to show me the ropes while the manager observed (though he didn't have to help me at all since I've already worked at Gap and in the fitting room). So that left us time to talk. usually though, he is in the stock room, so I guess that counts him out as eye candy. . .

Have I mentioned that I have been very boy-crazy lately? It's insane, it's like I am hitting my adolescence late: first a celebrity crush (I'm speaking of O.B. of course) and now I'm boy(man?)-crazy. What is happening to the world?

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006