|The London Times|

Life Goes On
Sunday, November 7th, 2004 at 9:53 p.m.

Sooner or Later

Life -- quirky, strange, and typical life -- goes on. Almost, it seems, with a vengeance, because several strange things have been happening around school recently, some entertaining and the purest sort of gossip, and others just well, revolting.

The better of the two, first. My Citizenship: National and Global professor, who also used to be my advisor, is having an affair with my former World Cultural History professor, who will also be my History of the Right (Fascism) prof next semester. This guy's the head of my department AND has the distinction of being known to every sinlge student he has had as the prof who wears the oh-so-tight pants to show off his. . .generous endowments. In short, he's "The Bulge." A song was even composed last year in his honor, inspired by Shakira's Underneath Your Clothes, but more along the lines of Underneath your pants. . .

ANYWAY. They are always seen together on campus, but that in itself is not incriminating, because they could just be friends. The faculty is pretty friendly with one another, so it's not surprising. . .except that last weekend, a group of my acquaintances were in a random pub in Soho, and they spied them all over each other in the corner. The two of them didn't see the girls originally but the girls carried on enjoying themselves, and later, when they were a little tipsy in the bathroom, they joined up with Wendy. In class the next week she laughed and commented that they looked like they were having fun. Once sasser in the group replied that she hadn't looked like she was doing too bad either. At first she looked surprised but then she laughed and replied, "No comment," with a smile. This woman has no shame!

But you know, I'm not surprised at her. This may seem strange to notice in a professor, but she just oozes older woman confident sexuality. She's, I'd say, about ten years older than him but looks like she's taken really good care of herself. Her looks and style resemble what you'd expect the glamorous editor of Vogue or Elle to have. Out of all the teachers at the school, she's the one I'd most guess capable of being an in-charge mistress type.

As for him, I'm shocked! Yes, he likes to make his crotch prominent, but he came across as such a family guy, staying home when his very young children were sick, referring to his wife now and then, etceteras. But no, he's banging an older coworker in the city. Well, he lives at the sea, way south, so I suppose he has one woman in the city, one in the country. You know, you think one of them is different. . . !

So now his back is thrown out. Hmmm, how did that happen! It's like our own personal soap.

Speaking of soap, you might want to have that handy because this next thing is DIRTY. So so dirty. The other day, I got an e-mail in my school mail saying that the cleaners have repeatedly found someone's defacation (yes, shit) in the garbage in my floor's bathroom! They said that the cleaners cannot be expected to deal with this and it must stop immediately. EWWWWW!!! I mean, what the HELL. How can anyone do that? And the thing is, I know the person! What sort of crazy issues must this person, who seems normal to the outside world, have? And we just don't know! It could be anyone! It is sooo creepy.

But apparently this e-mail pissed the person off, because they stepped it up a notch and went in our showers. How fucked up and nasty is that. And why is this person such a PSYCHO. I really hope they find out, because they are going to get immediately dismissed from Atlantic House. Which they should! Better yet, expel them. That is way too disgusting.

To balance things out though, I did see Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason. Lol! My friend Erin just walked by and asked me specifically all about it, and so I basically told her exactly what I'm going to say now!

It was soooooooooooooooooooo goooooooooooooooood! I liked it just as much as the first movie. Maybe (!) even just a little bit more, because Mark Darcy (as perfectly played by Colin Firth) is just so perfect and, dare I say it, sexy. It was longish, but I felt like it went by instantly, and when it was over I wanted more! They might have every-so-slightly overplayed what a goof she can be, but it was okay. Also, if you've read the book, forget about it pretty much. The movie is different but it's fabulous! Aw, I want a Darcy too. . .I'm cliched I know, but I do!

Some other friends are going to the movie's premier on Tuesday (we saw a sneak preview; it officially comes out this friday), and they invited me. I'd feel pretty weird going to it and waiting for them and screaming, "Renee, Colin, ahhh!!" though, after they spent several months directly around the corner from my house in Richmond, and people chatted to them and hung out like totally regular people. Going from normal person-to-person relating to celeb-worshipping of them strikes me as a little odd, so I declined (When you're watching it and you see his house, remember that I'm only just around the corner from there at that moment!). But anyway, I'd feel weird doing the whole celeb-worship thing in general. I do plan on seeing a premier while I'm here (hopefully I won't be on holiday back home when they have the one for Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire), but I still don't plan on doing the whole screaming thing.

Well since life does go on, so does homework, which beckons. Have a good week, everyone.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006