|The London Times|

Fly me to the moon and let me play among the stars. . .
Thursday, November 11th, 2004 at 7:51 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I pulled my first all-nighter of the year last night. That was fun. . .and now I've slept all day so I'm feeling groggy and out of sorts. I will probably not fall asleep until like 6 am, perfect!

My sleep schedule got screwed up last weekend too, from staying out too late on Friday, and I spent the next 4 days trying to fix it. Finally on Tuesday night I did, only to have to undo all my work on Wednesday--AND I needed the ability to stay up then. It was superlame, but I got it done and I'm accepting of it. If it gets an 'A' I'll be pretty shocked, but it seems that the more bla about papers I am, the more teachers like them. All the papers (all 2 of them, lol) that I've liked, have only gotten 'A-'s, so what do I know.

Oh hey, it's Armistice Day! In 3 hours it will be the 11th hour, of the 11th day, of the 11th month. . .This day is incredibly important to the British because the Great War, is WWI, and every town has monuments to people who died in it. Practically a whole generation of men was wiped out of England from trench warfare, so it's a big deal. Pretty much anyone wearing a suit has a red poppy attached. It's actually kind of moving, that after all this time, there's still that remembrance.

Have I mentioned that my mom is coming? In 9 days, yay! But before then I have a really disgusting amount of work to do. This weekend is my friend's 21st birthday, but aside from that I have to research, and write, a 3,500 word paper, do a 2,000 word paper, and make an 8-page fictional essay on London, and prepare a 10 minute presentation on a recurring theme of teeth in the novel White Teeth (the only thing imminently due). I really want to get that all the other stuff out of the way too, though, so that I can actually spend most of my time with my mom doing all the things we want to do! I'm so excited for the 20th.

Oh by the way: Happy 21st Birthday Aileen! I hope you had a great bash.

I have discovered something amazing: my local public library (Kensington/Chelsea Central) has a pretty decent, even down right good, selection of CDs. I am so sick of my current playlists that if I hear any of the songs one more time I may bash at something violently. But! Put the two teogether and. . .! See, you get all the CDs from the library, and then copy them as MP3 files onto your playlist. It's brilliant! So take THAT iTunes Store, sucka!! I got my first batch yesterday (a 60s compilation with 44 songs-all good, late Beatles compilation-all good, Janis Joplin compilation, Norah Jones, Ragtime-the broadway show, and R.E.M.) and I'm going back tomorrow, hehehe

P.S.
Someone is still doing that nasty thing in our showers, and the res life people are getting desperate. We've gotten letters from psychologists urging the person to anonymously come forward for the mental help they need, and we're having a "mandatory hall meeting" on Monday. Wow.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006