|The London Times|

Pissed, but not in the drunk way�unfortunately
Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 11:15 p.m.

Sooner or Later

I'm depressed. Ain't love grand? Love ain't grand, no! I only have 2 weeks left, and of course this is the time he decides to be weird and not call me when he said he would, before he came over. And not even to respond to my calls when I call him? We were supposed to do something today, so he better have a damn good excuse for standing me up and not even getting in touch. But he's been weird in general about staying in touch lately, which I don't get. Even if he didn't like me anymore (which definitely didn't seem the case last time I actually saw him), he would only have to suffer through 2 more dates, and then not even have to deal with a break up (which I think guys avoid at all costs, and act as assholes to encourage the girl to take the initiative instead) because I'd be gone anyway.

Plus I have 2 papers due tomorrow. Damnit. So happy hour was definitely not so happy, even if the Pina Coladas were to die for. What did I have to go home to? My friends went off to a drag show at a club, which Carl and I were supposed to see, but I had my 2 papers to greet me. I suppose it's better in the long run as I will actually get some sleep tonight since I'm doing them now. Well not this second but ya know.

But I'd much rather be out getting pissed with my mates and guy, watching men dressed up as women singing showtunes, with my papers in the hazy future and not a worry at all.

But no, he's nowhere to be found.

GR!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006