|The London Times|

The only problem with the weekend is that it's followed by a Monday.
Monday, Oct. 18, 2004 at 4:34 p.m.

Sooner or Later

This entry is from Saturday afternoon; the instant before I pressed 'done!' the internet had gone down, and to our eternal frustration, it's been down until just now. . .

Oh my God it's 4:30 and I have nothing to show for it!!!!

My one accomplishment: I ate brunch. But then I just dragged myself back into bed. There I got caught up in a novel that has nothing to do with the various papers imminently due. Argh! Why can't I get it together?

So last night is what I blame for my extreme badness and laziness today. Got in late=good excuse for why I slept late.

So. . .

On Saturday night I went to Wagamama and if you're from London you must know about this! It's the most amazing Asian-fusion noodle bar, and the one we went to was in a first-storey (second floor) loft above Habitat on High Street Ken. The seating style is long tables as in a banquet hall and it's much fun! I had #77, a delicious concontion of fried rice, meat, and veggie concoction that came with miso soup and pickled vegetables, and then for dessert Shira got homemade peach ice cream with fresh peach chunks, Daisy got chocoloate fudge cake with an amazing wasabi cream frosting (sounds gross but it was amazing!), and I got ginger and white chocolate cheesecake. It had flakes of ginger in it, then a white chocolate topcoat, and powdered ginger sprinkled about. Shira and I were originally going to go for the fresh papaya slices sprinkled with chile and garnished with a lime wedge, but they were out.

But we all definitely dug what we got, and all this for just �10. Although that's $20, it's still the equivalent of getting that much for $10 within the states. Not bad! I will definitly be going back there, so now Saturday night dinners are split between Nando's and Wagamama, at least. Later, we had movie night in, since I'd gone out two nights in a row (Thursday before Friday, I went out also), and watched Wrong Turn (horrible and gory!) followed by an antidote, The Wedding Singer, lol.

We don't need to talk about yesterday, but suffice it to say I read some magazines and then didn't fully finish a paper for Wednesday, all whilst it poured outside.

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006